April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

LD26

by Threef - Jam Entry

Well, it's my third Ludum Dare, and this time I started in Jam. I've teamed up with great artist Acerunox (who is going to turn 14 next week! lol)
https://soundcloud.com/acerunox

The idea of the game was to make something similar to Sound Shapes. A game where everything makes sound, and that sound makes music.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#103Theme(Jam)3.75
#355Mood(Jam)2.68
#359Audio(Jam)2.48
#361Fun(Jam)2.68
#386Graphics(Jam)2.79
#389Overall(Jam)2.83
#416Innovation(Jam)2.48
#1503Coolness41%

Comments

alcazar says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:19am

Nice ambiance

Dohan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:04pm

Cool sound and levels.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:28pm

Does it end on the white screen? Sound effects were kind of annoying, but the game controlled fine. Not much up my alley, but shows good effort. Not really too innovative, but it does get the job done.

Grouflon says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:21pm

Nice feeling about this game, perfectly suited in the theme.

lanz says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Hey, cool game! Liked the ambient rhythm and sounds. It's so cool how much can say simple gradient. Also loved the ending, music is great. Good job and perfect fit with the theme!

MinionStudios says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Rhythmic and fun! So simple too.

KEFIR says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Nice using of theme. Fit perfectly. Very fun! I love this concetion with changing same level :) Nice work!

radmars says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 6:44pm

great mood, I love the brutal level design. I feel like the first handful of levels are a bit too repetitive, but then it opens up later on. really fun.

May 7, 2013 @ 9:03pm

Nice use of the theme and some of the later levels are quite fun too! Good job.

h2n0 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Very interesting game like the idea of entitys make noise very ingenious :D

EatenAlive3 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 8:37pm

The sound was a bit laggy at times, it seemed to me. I like the use of the theme: no instructions were needed at all, it was just very obvious what you had to do.

kibertoad says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 9:59pm

impressive how much variety you get with so little. but sound gets annoying imo.

Thijsku says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 4:04pm

The beeps can drive you a bit nuts, but it's overall a fun game. The white screen was the ending? You could have been more clear on that. ;)

Nice job

numpad says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Good game. Felt a bit unsmooth, especially the jumping. my ears hurt after hearing those sounds all the time, try making them less noisy.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]