April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Lumiere

by Orihaus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

No enemies, no puzzles, no obstacles; just you and a endless megastructure.

Note: WASD and mouselook to move. R respawns. Immediate spawn area causes occasional lag issues, the rest of the game should work fine. All structures are 100% procedurally generated using simple rule sets using Structure Synth. Scripts are included in source!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Graphics4.78
Coolness59%
#92Mood3.65
#650Innovation3.00
#758Overall2.98
#928Theme3.14
#1263Fun1.95

Comments

evelyn-jolli says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:02am

it looks ok for a screensaver gam

Norgg says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:51am

Pretty!

Would love to play something like a parkour/jetpack game set in this world.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:18pm

wow looks interesting will save that for later

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Beautiful, as always.

runonthespot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Very beautiful

shinestrength says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:47am

Holy shit man, this is gorge-mazing! :D

Nonameghost says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:57am

Definitely the most visually stunning game I've seen. Really impressive. Just not really a game, more of an interactive... thing. Kudos.

Zathalos says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:09am

Really nice graphics and setting but there's not much to do. Good job nonetheless.

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:13am

That's beautiful :)

I do really wish that I could move a bit faster. I know that you want us to take it all in but...there was stuff I wanted to look at. That I couldn't. Because it was too far away.

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:17am

Hey, you should make an Oculus Rift version of this. The visuals are really something!

Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:45am

Like the others have mentioned,the visuals are solid even if there isn't much to do.

orangepascal says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:47am

it sure looks pretty, but it lacks "something" for me

bleatingheart says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 6:50am

Just wow. :O

fishbrain says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:31am

Trip'd!

SaintHeiser says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:29am

Not a game at all, but visuals are amazing!

Masadow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:47pm

The art is incredible, and this universe is so ... deep ... I loved it a lot. The only missing thing would be a calm music.

fr_automatik says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:05pm

That's pretty( and laggy :p)

agmcleod says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Really beautiful, just wish it had some gameplay to it.

ben says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:49pm

I love people who think they can define what is and what isn't a game,

there is beauty in simple interaction

Dohan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:47pm

This looks just stunning. As @Masadow said, with some music it can be a very relaxing experience.

stevejohnson says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:59pm

A little audio would have gone a long way. Gorgeous stuff, though.

KhaoTom says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:08am

Awesome structures.

Gungnir says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:05am

Lovely visuals but unfortunately not more than that. Even the interactivity feels so limited with the slow speed.
I know you're doing more cool stuff with these visuals though and I'm looking forward to that!

May 3, 2013 @ 10:13pm

This is aamazingly beautiful. Nice work!

Komradus says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:51am

Hauntingly beautiful environment and would love to see it expanded. I spent way too long trying to get close to that star before giving up.

lightsoda says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:14pm

Looks pretty.

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:25am

Absolutely jaw-dropping.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]