April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Make me one with everything!

by Laksen - Jam Entry

Minimalism?.. Pff, make that zen inspired minimalism-ish, parallel-universe, adventure, conspiracy, shoot-em-up with plot twists!

I a parallel world far far away, parallel-world Sune gets his daughter kidnapped by the evil parallel-world buddhist Lama.

You direct parallel-world Sune in through his trials to win back his daughter.

Controls:
Escape - Quit program at any time
Space, Arrows, and enter - Actions

- A new amazing and thrilling production from Team Hyggekaffe -

Written in C# using SDL

Authors:
Dr. Have - Code, Graphics, Sound
Laksen - Code, Graphics
Mr. Philu - Music

Stuff borrowed:
Font from Monkey Island

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

spliter says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:23am

Unfortunately can't launch it. It crashes on load :(

DaanVanYperen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:09am

The game committed suicide after the intro.

simonhave50 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:37am

Was a missing DLL.
Works now!

SuperDisk says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 5:49pm

0_0 This seems like something from glorioustrainwrecks.

It's rather funny.

May 6, 2013 @ 9:55pm

What is this I don't even.

paulopn says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 3:26am

Crashed after the intro...

kibertoad says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 11:02pm

funny, with a ton of different content. my kind of crazy.
crashed after a shooting minigame.

lanz says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Crazy in a good way! Crashed after the boss fight though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]