April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

And Then There Was Silence

by Kiyaku - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It is done! Well.. not really, but i compiled it into a demo.

The project was too big and i didn't have enough time this weekend. So sadly most of the things i wanted to implement couldn't make it.

But i really enjoyed working on this game and will do so afterwards. It does not represent what i wanted it to be yet so i will have to change that after LD48.

Anyway, i hope you guys enjoy anyway!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#137Graphics3.82
#674Overall3.06
#680Theme3.41
#864Fun2.65
#979Audio1.88
#1034Innovation2.41
#2059Coolness0%

Comments

manabreak says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:22am

I like the visuals here, really fits into the theme. :)

nicotuason says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:46am

Some great visuals and it made me curious to see the whole level. Jumping is weird though... sometimes I jump really really high for no reason.

Kiyaku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:57am

Yeah there is a bug with the jumping at the moment. I didn't have enough time to fix it sadly. Thanks for playing it though! :)

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:08pm

Visually my favorite game so far. That jump is waaaaay too much though!

bbrown2 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:45pm

It could use a higher mouse sensitivity as well, and of course music would be nice. Overall quite pretty.

AlanZucconi says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:29am

The graphics is really good! :)

Prelucid says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:54pm

Pretty good idea. I wish the mouse worked better though.

MinionStudios says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 4:56pm

Very beautiful and well designed game! It was fantastic and then the world-switching mechanic made it even cooler! GREAT GAME!

TurboDindon says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Immersive exploration and environment.
Player movements are a bit difficult.

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

Taro Omiya says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:42am

Beautiful platformer. Has a lot of potential. The jumps were loose enough to be forgiving, yet still very weird.

Orni says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 8:55am

nice game - felt like first-person Canabalt :D

bvanschooten says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:37am

You certainly got off to a good start! The game could be great with some fixes. It would have been nice to have safe points. The controls need some work. Jumping is unresponsive, and sometimes I make very small jumps (is that caused by the block I am standing on?). This is what killed me most of the time. Also I need three hands to play this. It would have been nicer to jump with the left mouse button. Also it is not clear where exactly I am landing. This is what killed me the remaining times.

kazukishida says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 12:53pm

Graphics were perfect. :D I really had a hard time with the absurdly high jump though. D: I would play it with much more enthusiasm if that were fixed! :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]