April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

White Circle

by delph - 48 Hour Compo Entry

HTML5 game - playable in all HTML5 browsers (which were tested) - works best in chrome, works without some sounds in Firefox, no sound IE9+.

The name is actually the white circle symbol (https://www.google.co.uk/search?&q=white+circle+UTF-8), but wordpress keeps mangling it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

SeanAtr0n says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:19am

Nice, feels sort of like osmos :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:56am

Good game with simple mechanics.

Ysty says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Really nice and simple. I like the way the movement feels.

sythe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:59pm

Reminds me of Osmos. Smooth scene fades would add a lot...as would mouse control. Huge points for following the theme well!

Super Hamster says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:00am

Interesting but I think there should be a bit more of a challenge. Also, a background would be nice because when I was chasing one of the wanderers, I didn't feel like I was moving. Good job though.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Simple but nice, could be nicer with some feedbacks when you catch the balls, and increase a bit the difficulty.

aaron9000 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 3:48am

I like the gameplay. Great use of the browser window.

Detocroix says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 2:59pm

This was one of the most entertaining game so far!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]