April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Square Swarm

by santovirus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Made with Construct 2
Sound Effects made with BFXR
Images using Paint.NET

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#571Theme3.52
#694Audio2.46
#804Graphics2.71
#952Mood2.47
#1074Overall2.65
#1148Fun2.25
#1153Innovation2.20
#1503Coolness41%

Comments

AlanBazan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:48am

Damn squares! uhauhauhhua

Milktoast says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:22am

My click finger hurts. =)

Tiago says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:13am

Squares everywhere!

brantkings says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:19am

Squares!

rzfmzn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:38am

Squares,
Squares everywhere!
<buzz and woody in the scene>

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Hey dude! I didn't understand how to play, or the game concept is exactly see the square storm?

santovirus says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:33am

Oh, sorry, I forgot. Commands is just click on squares until kill them.

shatterhand says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:53pm

Does it ever ends?

meszka says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Hmmm certainly minimal. The "hit" animation is pretty neat.

May 3, 2013 @ 6:58am

You have to click too many time to kill them. Would be better if they were 1-shot kills, or if you had a radius blast, and tons more squares for action? Nice effort though. Easy to extend this in a few direction.

messiano says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:11am

Way too many squares. Even for a minimalistic game, I think it lacks a bit more polish.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:03am

i think you should have called it "carpel tunnel" swaarm -- my finger hurt -- overall nice effort -- true to the theme -- nice effort

FREEZX says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Hehe nice game but it's too much clicking IMHO.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]