April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Back to Rainbows

by Nangie - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here's my entry for my first Ludum Dare !!
it was not very easy, encounter lot of problem and it has nothing to do with what I wanted to do in the first place,
but I hope you'll like it !

Gameplay is simple : Space for jump/double jump, R to reload a map if this one isn't suiting you, down to realese a block

Update : I've rebuild it, it's now available for at least windows 7 ! can't test on former version, sorry for the inconveniance ><

You goal : Reactivate the 7 colors thanks to the hidden switch

Have fun !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#334Humor2.60
#391Graphics3.27
#446Theme3.64
#458Fun3.09
#501Mood2.95
#582Innovation3.10
#598Audio2.64
#690Overall3.05
#1284Coolness48%

Comments

HELLO23 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:31am

Great !
Minimalistic, and fun. It took me some time to understand that I can double-jump. The sound is a little bit annoying.

egos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:05pm

cant launch the game miss a .dll

Puffi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:08pm

The tile collisions work strangely, couldn't understand how the "sticking" works as sometimes I could go trough the white quads after "attatching" to it, but other times I could not.

Jackamikaz says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:57pm

MSVCR110.dll missing :(

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:19am

I cant play it bro D: MSVCR110.dll is missing D:

protensity says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:22am

Also can't play MSVCR110.dll

Nangie says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:37am

I add the two missing dll, hope it work like this >< cause i know some people who had problems running it with seven, even with the .dll.. do i have the right to recompil it to fix this problem? cause i compil it with win8, and most of people with win7 can't run it..

Jim Haslett says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:43am

Can't launch the game, it is missing MSVCR110.dll

nintendoeats says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:46am

I think that qualifies as a typo or a port. please fix it so that I can play it!

allinlabs says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:48am

Yes, you can recompile it to fix it. (having this issue too, even with mssvcr110.dll in the folder -Win7 x64)

vinull says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:51am

Missing MSVCR110.dll error as well

meat_popsicle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:52am

I get this error when trying to play:
http://cl.ly/image/1D402U291R2A

Beanalby says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:58am

Specifically, the error is:
The procedure entry point __crtCreateSymbolicLinkW could not e located in the dynamic link library MSVCR110.dll

jwolf says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:00am

Sorry, I have the same issue as some of the others - something's wrong (not missing) with MSVCR110.dll: "The procedure entry point __crtCreateSymbolicLinkW could not be located in the dynamic link library MSVCR110.dll"

Nangie says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:38pm

I'm at work, i'll make a win7 version as soon as i go back home promess >< sorry guys ..

Joror says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:09pm

On windows 7:

---------------------------
BackToRainbows.exe - Entry Point Not Found
---------------------------
The procedure entry point __crtCreateSymbolicLinkW could not be located in the dynamic link library MSVCR110.dll.
---------------------------
OK
---------------------------

May 2, 2013 @ 2:27am

Sadly I can't even start it because it's not for Win 32 versions. :(

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:29am

can't launch it as well, win7 64

JohnnySix says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Aww - same here. missing MSVCR110.dll. Win 7 64-bit.

May 4, 2013 @ 7:26pm

Same here but those graphics are epic 5 star

Nangie says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 12:14am

Hi, i'm really sorry, i've FINALLY fix it up, and it's working on win 7 (can't test former windows), have fun !

May 5, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Besides the times were the box colliders don't work its really fun

Zccc says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Ahah it looks alot like mine :P Very nice, altough the platforming is a bit buggy, and a button was stuck between four blocks!

wilbefast says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:52pm

Kudos for using SDL/C++ during a game-jam, especially for making a platformer (all the physics code is a pain in the ass to write) though I'd recommend something simpler in future ;) You're improving: this is all just stepping stones to greatness!

May 10, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Worked on Win XP as well now, thanks!

hissssssssss says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 1:04pm

This felt a bit buggy and incomplete, but you did a good job with the movement. It felt really free and natural.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]