April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Of Guards And Thieves

by cominu - Jam Entry

"Of Guards And Thieves" is a 3D multiplayer squad based game with stealth elements. Will the guards successfully defend the mansion while the thieves try to steal the golden potato?

Host a match with your friends or just join an existent game.

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#4Fun(Jam)4.25
#6Overall(Jam)4.28
#15Graphics(Jam)4.52
#16Mood(Jam)4.07
#56Humor(Jam)3.34
#62Innovation(Jam)3.70
#106Audio(Jam)3.49
#493Theme(Jam)2.49

Comments

Nekoyoubi says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:44am

Not really sure what happened, but this crashed my rig. ;( Windows machine, rand it in 1080, and upped the settings (not sure to which level, but not even to the top). Again, what it was, I'm not sure, but this was the only delta. Wish I had better news. ;(

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:51am

Fantastic!! Need release!!

theGiallo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:34am

The best game of this LD. Shurely. It's better than a lot of games on Steam. I want this on Steam. Let's Greenlit it!

Zhrack says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:37pm

awesome game! i want more!

theGiallo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:33pm

*Surely

atraxgames says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Shut up and take my money.

whilefun says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Very impressive graphics and sound. I was unable to find other games, so I just ran around the arena alone. I didn't think this stuck to the theme much, but it was still pretty cool. Good job :)

martijn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Looks amazing

multitude says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:54pm

I LOVE THIS GAME!!!!

Joeslayer97 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:00pm

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/28782879/2013-04-30_225010.zip

Keeps getThreadContext gc crashing :(

TheBenjaneer says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02pm

Fantastic Game! Easily the Best I've played so far!
Well Done.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:02pm

A fun and surprisingly well detailed multiplayer game. It somewhat reminded me of Monaco, though a bit limited, it has potential to be good fun with friends. It's nice to see the net code seems fairly stable, and was a bit of fun to play.

sirdorius says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Best game I have tried so far. Well done. Can't wait to play a final version of this.

QXD-me says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Really enjoyed this, hopefully there will still be people playing later.

FrozenCow says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Hi again Cominu! That was an awesome game. The stealth aspect in this game is superb. Shooting may need to be toned down a bit, but this is an amazing achievement, especially for 72h. Please keep developing on this!

spriters2000 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:07am

This game is so good! I played it so long! The graphics are awesome!!!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:29am

looks good but no one to play with -- will probably try again -- nice job!

Helba says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:27pm

"Peach's Hell" Server up, join and have fun!

captainkraft says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:36am

My buddy and I had a blast in this game. I kicked his ass and he still had fun. Great game

loxo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 11:21am

Great idea and good implementation. I would like to see some bots.

May 5, 2013 @ 6:48pm

Great game!

cableplays says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:58pm

This was so fun! I loved being the robber more than the guard seemed a lot easier thanks for the fun :D Great work keep it up!

naufr4g0 says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:17pm

Great graphics and incredible fun!
My favorite role is thief. I have a lot of fun hiding from the guards.
I only need more server to play! :D

May 7, 2013 @ 1:32am

Great great game, i love it !
Well done !

Jellycakes says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 1:32am

That was pretty amazing to play. It didn't handle the lag very well, but the concept and the gameplay was pretty solid. Really well done.

Hayawi says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 1:32am

WOW WOW WOW WOW

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Love it! This one is so great and well-done!

MaS4Cr3 says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:35pm

I've played right now with 'Cominu', and this game is awesome!! heheh

KEFIR says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:01pm

Just finished playing it. I didn't notice how much time I spent on it :) I demand MORE! But I need to work now..

ahm99 says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Really enjoyed this one. I just wish more people were on. But I can definitely see this as a full game. Awesome job :)

lorancou says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 1:50pm

Great game ... but the need of other player could make it hard to test deeply ...

But anyway it's awesome

someone says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 5:28pm

This looks awesome. Needs other players to try properly though.
Finally fixed my unity font problem. Seems Arial wasn't installed on my machine. The menus were a challenge with no text.

May 14, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Seem to be great but I can't launch the game... =(

Madball says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:00pm

A great game! Had fun playing it, but I have to wait for people...
As a game made in 72 hours, it should be playtested, but multiplayer games are hard to playtest. I found a bug though: sometimes if you steal someting a die, you still have things you stole, and you can exit immediately.
You should make a meeting so we can play this game in bigger teams!

Madball says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Found another bug: I killed a thief and he killed me at the same time. I died normally, but he became a spot of blood, running around and shooting :O

cominu says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:43pm

@madball: we already have a fixed and improved version, once the ludum dare votation period is over we will publish it! Glad, you like it :D

MaS4Cr3 says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 1:21pm

Guards team -> http://youtu.be/4ut9zuks-VI
Thieves team -> http://youtu.be/TzQNQQJL0go

cominu says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 7:13pm

@MaS4Cr3: great videos! :D

May 18, 2013 @ 8:47am

Huge rendering problems, made everything hard to see.

omaha says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Graphics are amazing. I couldn't find any active servers though, so I was only able to wander around and shoot the walls .

Xanjos says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 8:21pm

Really fun and addictive multi-player once you manage to successfully join a server.

zkenshin says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Really gorgeous, well done. :)

cominu says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 2:14am

...WOW... Thank you all guys :D

tellacool444 says ...
Jun 27, 2013 @ 4:04pm

there is no servers :(

tellacool444 says ...
Jun 27, 2013 @ 5:10pm

never mind i found the updated version and there is loads of servers and the god damn thief's massacred my guards team :D funny as hell!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]