April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Jumpers' Dilemma

by fhoenig - Jam Entry

Jumpers' Dilemma is a minimalistic "one decision" cooperative jump and run game. You're charging towards another character and the goal is to get past each other. Jump or not jump. One of you needs to jump.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#67Humor(Jam)3.22
#401Graphics(Jam)2.74
#488Mood(Jam)2.13
#494Fun(Jam)2.21
#516Innovation(Jam)2.00
#531Theme(Jam)2.26
#553Overall(Jam)2.00
#1744Coolness28%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:16am

haha xD

kochb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:11pm

This was rather boring. The other guy runs way too fast.

May 2, 2013 @ 1:46am

nice looking art

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Funny and all rag-doll like. sweet

WiseGAMER says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 8:06am

Faceplant!

kibertoad says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 9:42am

it gets stuck if I jump over princess. which is a shame, since she is not my type.

lorancou says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 11:28am

Why not. I wish I could play that against somebody else, for real. Or am I, already?

DaveDobson says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 12:03am

This is funny, and the ragdoll physics part was cool. The game hung on my 7th attempt when I landed on the other guy - we both lay there twitching and gradually moving left a pixel at a time. It doesn't make a lot of sense, and there isn't a lot to it, but it was funny and looked sharp. Nice work!

Tom 7 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 2:58am

I like the concept a lot. The ragdoll physics are hilarious, which is important, because I never survived a single jump, even when my opponent chose to not jump.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]