April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries


by elmismopancho - Jam Entry

This is my first ludum dare going solo, and this is what i created. A very challenging game that willl test your skills to see how much time can you get. I decided to try different minimalistic gameplay mechanics that change each 10 seconds.

Downloads and Links




PixolPalette says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:55am

It does look visually good, and meets the minimalism theme. But the gameplay didn't hold my interest.

Andy West says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:05am

I like how the different avoidance styles appear randomly and keep you on your toes. Fun!

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:05am

Nice game design and the gfx are looking very good. It's very comfortable to play on android.

jijaweb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:29am

I like it. Different avoidance is great.

folmerkelly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Decent, I enjoyed it.

Jellycakes says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:11pm

Really cool! Had fun playing this, good visuals and the game mechanics were really interesting and kept me playing for a while. Good job!

Husky says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:41am

I like the idea to switch controlling method, pretty cool!
And the music is so hot!
Good job :p !

May 1, 2013 @ 11:34am

Hi-score : 41.4 ...
I'm not really good at it !

But nice concept !

elmismopancho says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:35pm

Just a quick update. I'm fixing the android version so it works on devices with hi resolution screen (I only have a small android device D: ) I will update it just after i test it on a friend's device. Thanks for your feedback!

deepnight says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:15pm

Cool gameplay idea :) Reminds me of ROM check fail!

Note: the client took ages to load here, both URLs.

dremelofdeath says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 9:38am

definitely my favorite of the LD so far, this game is perfect!!!! IT DOES EVERYTHING RIGHT

it's a game about mechanics, not levels: that's genius! elmismopancho: you won this man, you won this

May 18, 2013 @ 9:57pm

Android version doesn't seem to work... I get an error that seems that it is trying to reference files on C:/... which doesn't exist on Android, haha.

Played the flash version, it's a cool idea, reminds me a bit of the Wario Ware series :) Liked the music quite a bit!

May 20, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Fun. I love simple rule switching games like this. Good use of theme, imo. Good music. Best uses of 2 pieces of art? :)

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]