April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

A

by infernet89 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Gameplay isn't explained in the game, you have to figure it out by yourself.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#53Audio3.76
#185Mood3.40
#196Overall3.58
#288Theme3.83
#295Fun3.28
#389Humor2.50
#494Innovation3.19
#515Graphics3.08

Comments

Ty Taylor says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:32am

Simple and fun, very well executed.

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:38am

It was awesome how you tied all those games together.
I was excited to see what was next.
Great music too.

CagedRat says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:24am

Great transitions. Everything ties together well.

Ludipe says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:36am

Wow, great game and I really love when you don't get any instructions and have to figure it out by yourself. I played the game twice and once you complete the arkanoid stage it looks like you have to play pong but I couldn't play it because the other bar lost everytime before giving me the chance to do anything.

rujo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:29am

nice one!

Capro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:15pm

Fun and interesting.

ArkadyDracul says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Nice!

atraxgames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:34pm

I love how all this games mixes so well. Very good.

dsoft20 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:51pm

Fun game!

mushbuh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:14pm

the sound effects didnt seem to fit in, other than that I loved it. Cool to see what game comes next etc

naufr4g0 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Love this game!! All classics in a game!
Transitions from one game to another are made perfectly.
Never seen a mix of genres so well done. :)
Nice music, too! :)

Catman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:59pm

Nice medley, especially in the transitions! Good job!
Music is interesting, too.

Colapsydo says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:07pm

I like the transition between games.
Is it possible to have the soundtrack ?

lody says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Very well done! simple and fun with a welcome sense of uncertainty in familiar games.

May 1, 2013 @ 4:11pm

I liked this, nice transitions between the different games, felt natural! Really nice music!

saggiosoft says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:11pm

What comes next? Great game.

shatterhand says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:07pm

If you still want to try out my game, you just have to press enter to start it.

mramaizng says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:54am

I really really really really liked the transitions between the levels. Really awesome job!!

GranaDa says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Nicely done.

@SamPotasz says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Liked it, but if you're going to remake Tetris you've got to get the controls EXACTLY right :)

Mesene says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 8:36pm

I'm just freaking out, I did the same (only 3 levels) but same concept ·_·
Nice game, it was flicking at firefox but playable, also very good music. I loved the transition from snake to breakout but I bored a lot trying to destroy my last square.

You must be a good person *_*

Ray_Mickelino says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:00am

Awesome. One of the best I've seen so far!

Proch says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 4:30pm

absolutely the best i've seen so far... very well done

spilth says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:38pm

I really liked the music. The first game was interesting. Then playing Tetris was a bit off-putting. Got to the third game and couldn't determine what the red blocks were doing for me. Since they were red I assumed they were bad. Interesting idea though!

lotusgame says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:09pm

Very very good entry ! I had fun and went to then end :) I enjoy the progression throught several games and the fact you have to figure out what to do. Bravo :)

Dietrich Epp says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 8:58am

Mesmerising. The section after tetris but before the snake is a bit frustrating because the framerate seems to drop every once in a while, and the breakout game after the snake has some problems with collision detection. Otherwise excellent game, I love how exploratory it is.

messiano says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 1:42am

Congratulations, amazing game and execution. it's the kind of game you just HAVE to play till the end. Music was good also.

DaveDobson says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 2:53am

Cool game collage - neat to see how many things you packed in there. I didn't understand the negative scoring at first, especially when my score didn't display initially on the double tetris - I thought that building rows was wrong, so I then built up a tower to the top of the screen, and at that point the game started acting very strange - I didn't die; instead blocks started disappearing. The rest of the levels worked well, although the breakout game took forever to clear, and pong I won instantly because of the trajectory the ball was on. Really neat, though, and the red-white-black color scheme and minimalist graphics lent it a great feel, as did the soundtrack and sound effects.

MathiO says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I especially like the transition from snake to breakout, that was really well done. Also diggin the music.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 3:15pm

Extremely minimalist and interesting. I stopped in the Tetris level, the second one, because looks like a long run, comparing to the first level. Congrats!

EggDestroyer says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 6:34pm

I enjoyed the experience. The transitions are really nice, and I felt sort of like watching a pleasent animation. Some "magic" happened here, really. However, several game design points bugged me a little.
For starters, I didn't like that much staying too long on a particular game, as the main pleasure source for me came from the discovery of the next game (I've played enough of the "classics" not to enjoy sub-versions of them as much). The arkanoid level especially is very slow, mostly because this game is slow to begin with, and the collision box didn't feel "right". I died just after it because I couldn't play the "pong-like" game, and I was very, very surprised to see that I could actually die despite several failures in precedent games : was it really necessary for the experience ?
But these points are mostly polish-related, and I already praise you for doing such a fine job in just 48h. Thanks !

kill0u says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 11:38pm

Awesome transitions between minigames.
Those minigames are often way too long though, which reduces the fun. Collisions aren't always good too, but nothing really bad.

Great music too, but it would be better if it looped well =/

Sylvain.p says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 4:07am

The music is awesome, it's sound like aphex twin. The mutiple gameplay idea is cool too. I like the circle game, it's simple but pleasant. The collision on the last game sucks a bit.

MinionStudios says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Super game filled with a tons of well made mini-games and great transitions!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]