April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Squared

by Cherno - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Source code is a bit messy since I originally wanted to implement multiplayer, but otherwise, quite a nice game. :) You need two people to play it, however. So grab a friend! It'll be fun. :D

Read the help section in the game for more information.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

RabbitRobot says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:02am

LOVED it. Me and my brother just couldn't stop playing it.

Bevilacqua says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:12pm

I really enjoyed it. I can't believe i finished my own game i spent so much time watching your stream :)

Hejsamanful says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:42pm

Nice game. The music was just create and i overall just loved the game!

SpaceStudios says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:45pm

I loved the art in the game as well as the music nice

Super Hamster says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:20am

Oh cool, I made an applet as well. But for some reason, I seem to get stuck on the loading screen where it say's level 1 loading. Maybe it's supposed to take an hour as I have a slow computer but I'm not sure.

Dmitrix says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:42am

Nice music.

mrexcessive says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 6:11pm

Couldn't get it to work on Chrome/W7.

numpad says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 7:23pm

Great game!
Levels are cool, and perfect theme match!
Music if awesome!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]