April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

AVoid

by mokujin - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Short monologue. Just press space
-----------------------------------------------
Require .net4.0 and opengl 3.3 videocard.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#300Mood3.20
#397Graphics3.26
#521Audio2.76
#827Theme3.26
#1217Innovation2.08
#1326Overall2.00
#1342Fun1.32
#1411Coolness45%

Comments

Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:27pm

Doesn't work on my PC (Windows XP). :(

numpad says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:45pm

Has some great visual effects. Nothing fun in it.

drkrunk says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:57pm

ERROR: error(#273) 2 comilation error. No code generated

at Bueberry.Graphic.Shader.loadShader(String source, Int32&shader) in ..\Shader.cs:line 249

karsyf says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Jeez, it's not fair to make such a cool intro and then end it like that =D I love this art style!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:08pm

Wow that was depressing. :)
It took me some frantic clicking and pressing to figure out that I was supposed to press space but when I did it was quite enjoyable.

The music together with narration and animations kept me engaged the whole time. It really had a great mood to it.

Great work! :)

escence says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Took a while until I realised that I could press space to go on :) The game creates a nice mood, some interactivity would have been nice.

FloatingGhost says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:25pm

Not a game per se, but a nice showcase.

yokcos700 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:39pm

I find it very entertaining that you hid a delightful game in what seemed just like an artistic showcase. Oh, and what a game! It wonderfully combines together interactivity, storytelling and looks and sounds beautiful, while still feeling like nothing unnecessary is present, and thus minimalist.
That's what I'd like to say, but it isn't true. While it looks good and sounds decent, it's not a fun experience, or even a game.

MRvanderPants says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:19am

cool piece of art. Not sure if it's really a game, but cool

KEFIR says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Wow. Well. It was interesting :)

marnaouf says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Really amazing with a chilling and cryptic mood.

Detocroix says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 10:00pm

Very good use of minimalism theme!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]