April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Adventures !inColour

by IonProgramming - Jam Entry

Adventures !inColour is a fun game in which you fight against the evil Colour Lords. Your mission is to change your world back to what it used to be.

Controls

WSAD - Move
Space - Attack
M - Mute Music

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#278Humor(Jam)2.11
#391Audio(Jam)2.21
#432Mood(Jam)2.43
#436Graphics(Jam)2.60
#440Innovation(Jam)2.38
#446Theme(Jam)2.72
#457Overall(Jam)2.64
#500Fun(Jam)2.16
#1411Coolness45%

Comments

Cyborg771 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:37am

You seem to have an issue where closing the web page with the game doesn't stop the music and won't stop until you kill the java.exe process. I dunno if this is just me but it might be worth looking into.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:16am

Sorry about that, I've fixed that bug now. Thanks for letting me know.

raincole says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Well I got a 'ClassNotFoundException: com\ion\ld26\Game.class` at very beginning.

PyroSneak says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:17pm

Prettty fun game, although, it's pretty easy to spam the space bar and win every thing. other than that, really fun :) good job

Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:37am

Sorry about that raincole, Are you using Java 7 (macs have 6) because the entity management uses something specific to 7.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:49am

The world was going on like forever !

Vincenzo says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:07am

So. This game respects the theme, the graphics are not so bad. The game is not so hard, when you understand how to play.
Well done !
It worked well for me: no exception, no error.

bvanschooten says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:24am

A promising start, though it could use some more work to make it more fun. The fighting seems a matter of just pressing the space bar fast enough, and the level seems to go on forever. I didn't hear any sound. That must be a bug, so I didn't rate sound.

CogentInvalid says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:48am

The levels seemed to drag on for too long without much (any?) variation. It's a good game, but I feel like it should have been a lot shorter.

fermcg says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 11:16pm

ClassNotFound here too

JonRB says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 11:08am

A bit tedious but suitably minimalistic. The music, in spite of being a 3s loop, is quite nice and sets the mood quite well.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]