April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pendulum

by Yakka - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Please don't take it seriously. It has been made in 12 hours on my Sunday :'D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#7Humor4.14
#153Theme4.00
#257Mood3.26
#323Fun3.24
#476Innovation3.22
#479Overall3.24
#1234Graphics2.07
#1284Coolness48%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:25am

A little too meta for my tastes.

gizmo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:25am

hahaha! "go away!" - "leave!" :D plain awesome... :D

EggDestroyer says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:45pm

...
:')

sick says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:23am

Haha, LD needs more games with such plot twist.

Orni says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:24am

your game told me to leave, no game ever did that before - that must account for something

at first I thought it was some sort of empirical experimental study, disguised as a ludum dare game (something else no game has done before, as far as I know of)

I like it, well done :)

JokerDen says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:10am

You have writer talant but game is not so good as it skill.
[BAD CHOISE] [BADCHOISE]
X

Szedouu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:41am

ahaha very funny game, leave!

Andy Go says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:09am

J'ai bien rigolé :)

Mysterarts says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Ahah, dans la meme longueur d'onde que le tien Andy ;)
En tant qu'apprenti game designer, j'aime voir étaler ce genre d'astuces :D
Je valide totalement le concept ;)

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:40pm

It would have been nice if it had an Easter egg for getting either the good choice or the bad choice off the screen at the end.

qgi says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Very entertaining! Great job!

zeelyndz says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:14pm

What even.
Nice, very nice.

lanz says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 10:48am

Nice and original!

May 5, 2013 @ 12:52am

Not much of a game, but still entertaining and rather interesting. The core idea has been done before, but it wasn't a waste of time by any means.

Rafael Sales says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Hahahahaha. Funny solution, dude. It's a very simple game, but it's fun. Congratz!

May 10, 2013 @ 10:52pm

Fun stuff, needs sound... :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]