April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

SHOOT CAR, SHIT PANTS

by JMickle - 48 Hour Compo Entry

SHOOT CAR (X), SHIT PANTS (IRL)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Fun4.24
Humor4.44
#18Audio4.06
#53Overall3.91
#126Mood3.56
#249Graphics3.55
#459Innovation3.24
#646Theme3.45
#1619Coolness36%

Comments

mad1231999 says ...
Apr 27, 2013 @ 6:04pm

This is actually really fun and addicting. Good job!

JigxorAndy says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 1:15pm

Awesome game! Love the car flipping animation. My only suggestion would be to always draw the bullets at the front, because they're drawn behind the fallen over cars.

JMickle says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 1:25pm

fixed. also fixed a couple other bugs.

gilmore606 says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:27pm

If this doesn't win then there is no God.

torcado194 says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:47pm

This was pretty fun! nice job!

sparkleswirl says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:48am

Once I realized that cars can't hurt me this became the Best Game EVER.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:56am

I can't exactly explain how much I love this.

Scott McBee says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:58am

I don't know if I would have competed if I had know that this was the kind of monumental experience I had to go up against.

adventureloop says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:40am

Shoot Car, Shit pants is freaking awesome. It just jumps out an the player with blaring music and super fast high speed game play. First game I played in this LD and already the most fun(from a sample size of one, I'll have you know)

Well done JMickle.

OddballDave says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:18pm

Consider my pants shat.

gilmore606 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:00pm

This game is exactly like my real life in every way, from the soothing ambient music to the constant exploding of cars to the shitting of my pants. Nine stars in every category.

mushbuh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:50pm

PANTS SHIT

aneeslol says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:33am

Hilarious, addicting, and crazy fun! Awesome game.

paulmcgg says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Really fun, good job. Great music + fast pace = fun. The cars stopped spawning after a while for me though? Regardless car flipping is great.

Ragzouken says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:22pm

chose to not shit my pants, but I really enjoyed the game anyway. this has great gamefeel.

May 2, 2013 @ 9:24pm

I was so immersed I almost shit my pants. Really fun game.

rubna says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:45am

Haha, this is great!

alwaysinbeta says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:35pm

Fun and funny game. Nice gfx and music.

LeafThief says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:24pm

I loved the car-flipping animation. Solid Highscore-driven game.

May 8, 2013 @ 3:12pm

Bahaha, excellent.

robotality says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 3:15pm

Haha, that was fun :)

brxtr says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 9:36am

Hectic fun. Nice car-flipping animation.

leafo says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 8:36pm

great game j.m.

Ishisoft says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Quite mindless but in a good way! At certain points it just hits you how ludicrous it is. :) Love the music too.

89 points!

JMickle says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 1:32pm

89 points is a great score. so great that i had to beat it.

http://puu.sh/2UAtG.png

Infin8 says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 8:11am

Awesome, though i missed the x for shoot thingy at first

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 9:38pm

SHIT CAR, shoot, pants

awesome

Jesse111 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 11:11pm

I like the breaking of the fourth wall, interactivity-wise.
Creates more laundry, but it's worth it.

JMickle says ...
Jul 3, 2013 @ 2:31pm

hey hey hey if you're looking for the game, it's here now!
http://www.jmickle.com/scsp/

I can't seem to update the link/description :/

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]