April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

RKT

by davecheesefish - Jam Entry

Keep the way clear for your rocket by moving the approaching blocks aside with your keyboard.

A collaboration between myself (David Prior / davecheesefish - design & programming) and Jason Thomas (art & design).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1979Coolness10%

Comments

Kinzata says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:54am

Quite fun and has a very clean style. :)

KoryWazHere says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:10am

Remarkably original and gorgeous, great game :)

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:55am

Innovative and fun. Highly recommended!

manabreak says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:08am

Somehow reminded me of QWOP, but this was a lot nicer one to play! :)

Mesene says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 10:30pm

Simple, solid and fun. It has everything :D nice entry

May 8, 2013 @ 9:46pm

Sadly I can't play it because it seems to doesn't be a Win 32-bit version. :( (Win XP, 32-bit laptop here)

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 4:39am

interesting idea -- alomst educational -- great job

Tom 7 says ...
May 18, 2013 @ 9:51pm

I liked this one a lot. The music is excellent, and the graphical style hangs together very well. My favorite part was the ships stuck in some of the walls, and how sometimes multiple gates would rise and fall at a single key. My high score was 58 after 2 tries. :)

Holofire says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 10:33am

Fun and challenging. Enjoyed this game. Great work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]