April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bunneh

by spliter - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You're a bunny.
You must EAT ALL THE VEGGIES!.
Falcon is trying to eat you.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#76Humor3.53
#149Fun3.53
#207Overall3.56
#215Mood3.34
#245Graphics3.56
#326Innovation3.42
#357Audio3.03
#1105Theme2.88

Comments

Kinzata says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:43am

It's adorable! And then I got eaten! Noooooooo!

eteeski says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:56am

I love the audio. When the rabbit dies it's hilarious! it was pretty fun playing as a rabbit avoiding a predator. cool idea. I liked that you control the camera with the mouse, but it was still hard to see the eagle. maybe make the eagle just a tiny bit slower so that you have time to look where the eagle is. and maybe just set the camera low angle min to let it touch the ground. maybe just increase the camera's field of view. overall great, i had fun with it. really funny :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:24am

Haha, that's cute! :3

Kiwiboi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

Haha that was actually exciting xD That falcon was crazy scary! And the controls and insturctions were clean.
Great job! :)

jpcote says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:07am

Good game, fun. But I would have like some GUI with points and some audio when eating or moving. Good rabbit animation and 3D model. Nice work !

wzl says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:33pm

Good work mate! i was looking forward to see the rabbit animated! so cute :D

Cute intensive to dodge the falcon to get to the burrow, but the camera controls freaked me out.

Prelucid says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 9:58pm

Dammnn that's cruel...

MrShoestore says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:29pm

running to a burrow and diving right at the last second, oh man, crazy.

Wan & Almudys says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Ha it felt simplistic at first, but once you actually have to avoid the falcon, things get really stressful! This thing actually gave me an adrenaline rush when I managed to hide at the exact moment I was about to be eaten.

The textureless polys remind me of early PSX games, good memories :)

TheThirdOne says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:36pm

Great Game. Though it would be nice to be able to look up.

spliter says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:54pm

I'm glad people are liking my game :]
It seems the camera controls are the biggest issue. I've chosen to limit how much it can see up because then you can only know of the falcon by the shadow. And being chased by something you can't see is more frightening.

Purplescape says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 11:14am

Really cute concept, and pulled off nicely. The first time the falcon got me, I nearly jumped. He comes out of nowhere! Good job!

ramoncb says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:59pm

cute and cruel! xD

really fun to play! good job!

Hamumu says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:18pm

I had a really hard time getting down a technique to actually keep track of the falcon while I eat, and learning how he works (hint: once the shadow gets dark, you better be on your way to hiding already!). I still never managed to eat everything though!

It's a good concept and well-implemented, but I think a little too hard... not much though, or it'd be pointless, but hey, start me off with some closer burrows at least!

The animated bunneh is great, with the munching and the munch noise. That's really good animating for 48 hours.

lorancou says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:43pm

Aww this is so cute. I love how you see that falcon moslty through its shadow. The controls are super easy to grasp. Brilliant!

dremelofdeath says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:41am

Super, super cute! The animation is great! Loved the bunny. Lots of fun!

May 4, 2013 @ 2:05pm

This is great!

Love the simplicity of the setup, and the gameplay that emerges. Cool that the first level is simple, and then ramps up. Also quite adorable :)

Mekuri says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:47pm

This is the cutest scary game I've ever seen :-) It is quite difficult however, and the controls makes it a bit hard to see the eagle. I really liked it though, very high potential :-)

May 6, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Great game, I really like the sound-effects. It is quite challenging and I would prefer some music, at it really would aid the atmosphere.

kddekadenz says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 3:00pm

Frustrating.. Cool idea, tough. The animation of the falcon is good. The textures suck.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]