April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Midimilism

by batzerk - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I only spent a few hours on this, and it's way below my normal standards, but hey, why not submit it, right?

-- DIRECTIONS --
Click on squares to put a note there! Creating a note will cause a ripple effect, and when other notes are hit by a ripple, they'll play.

Warm Pad on the left half; Piano on the right! Height determines pitch.

P (or ESC) to pause
R to reset all squares
L to turn on line thingy

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:44am

I really enjoyed it! Like the Tenori-on! =)

sparksgently says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:48am

I'd say that's a few hours well spent. I like what's going on in this piece, I only wish there was more to it.

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:54am

Pretty cool game

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:28am

More "toy" than "game", but nice nonetheless. I've always found tone matrices zen and relaxing, yours is no exception.

shohs says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:12pm

Although it's not really a game, I thought that it was very enjoyable. The visuals were nice, and the audio definitely worked out well. Very relaxing, too.

Jellycakes says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 7:35pm

Was pretty good, would have been good with a little more content. Other than that it was nice to play around with.

loxo says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Nice music toy.

bvanschooten says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Very nice music toy. Would like to see more like this, maybe it can be incorporated into a game too. It would be nice to have more instruments. Also I think you should stop the long notes as soon as you erase their squares.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]