April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ad Astra Per Aspera

by getRandomName() - Jam Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1775Coolness26%

Comments

4BitLightning says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:46pm

You website is down, so I cant give it a go. Sorry.

smotko says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:53pm

Same for me :(

Xatulu says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:04pm

Website is down :(

elbowroom says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:09pm

Same here. Please host somewhere more reliable?

lanz says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Same here... Sad, screenshot looks promising.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:20pm

Unfortunately the same here, the website is down.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:24pm

We are on it. We just wake up and discover that.

MrHalfman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:28pm

Website is down...

Kalinka says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:47pm

website down !!

antonijn says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:57pm

Website down!!!

Just adding to the already existing flood of comments saying the exact same thing.

Andrei Barsan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:49pm

A Dropbox or even Mediafire link could also work.

TheCze says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:29pm

This looks really interesting, too bad it's offline

FuzzyWuzzie says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:48pm

Website is still down :(

FloatingGhost says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Website is down...

Orni says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 2:06pm

such a pity - I hope you guys resolve that server problems soon, I really want to play it - the screenshot looks great!

I also noticed 'Serenity' up there :)

Guardian_Bob says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 6:22pm

Will play when the website comes back up

Shigor says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Website still down :/

May 9, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Same here.

Coil_Whine says ...
Nov 9, 2013 @ 5:52am

Unplayable. Maybe that's the point of the game :P

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]