April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MULTIVAC

by Nikteddy92 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here my little game.
I'm feeling a little sick so i'm going to make it better next days!
Ty and have fun!

Here there's the site where I created the music. http://bit.ly/Zxw5Ad

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#79Audio3.66
#266Mood3.24
#269Humor2.71
#964Innovation2.54
#1013Graphics2.43
#1116Overall2.59
#1152Theme2.79
#1214Fun2.10
#1316Coolness47%

Comments

HeyChinaski says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:57pm

Quirky. Good job :)

invaderJim says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Killer music! Pressing enter advances the conversation a little too quickly, so I was having some trouble there.

Cirrial says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:04pm

I couldn't seem to get past the dialogue. Is that the entire game? Lack of a manual advancement for the dialogue was kind of painful as well. I liked the music!

berareu says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:07am

I liked it, I'm a sucker for story based games!
The controls need some work though, for example you can't read some dialog when you can ask question to Multivac because the text advances too quickly. And the music is very good!

gmaker says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:39am

really cool! good job!!

angelk says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:33pm

The music is fantastic, one of the best mood-setters I've played so far. I think I have similar issues with the controls as other commenters.

paulopn says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 11:08pm

Amazing music and great backstory. As the control problems have already been mentioned, I'll just say: good job! Now make more! =D

simvig says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:19pm

I seem to have gotten stuck after pressing number 8 on the question screen.

GranaDa says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Loved the audio and mood! Good job!

dalbinblue says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 2:51am

I also could not get past the dialog. The game feels promising, and the story is great, but I couldn't get past it, nor am I sure if there is anything else other than the dialog.

lorancou says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 11:09am

Short

HuvaaKoodia says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 12:29pm

Judging by the source there is nothing else than the dialog.
That is not a problem on its own if the story is interesting enough.

A few technical problems though:

-Grammar. At times it's difficult to fully understand the intended meaning of a sentence.

-No instructions anywhere. At first it seems there are no controls to speak of, but the number, arrow and enter keys all have functions depending on the situation. Too bad I had to snoop around the source to find out about some of those

-Weird progression. First there is an unskippable intro sequence. Then it jumps into a dialog system which requires player interaction. After that it's time for yet another cutscene.

It would be more consistent to have all the sections skippable, by pressing enter, and giving clear instructions on the use of other keys, as in "Arrow keys to scroll", in the game or in a specific controls page.

Manually controlling the character in the first area would have been quite nice a touch as well.

The music is wickd awsum.
That is all.

Jesse111 says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 12:31am

Is the game unfinished? As the others on here have stated, I'm unable to get past the console dialog with the computer (and option 8 only goes to a blank screen after viewing)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]