April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

BrauliusRescue

by PabloAM - Jam Entry

Game done with Unity3D.

Working together with Dyox(Graphics and Plot) : http://dyox.es/

Enjoy it!!!

Instructions:

Play in FULLSCREEN (Right mouse button and "GO FULLSCREEN")

Left click: Attack
Right Click: Change Weapon
Space: Jump
A: Left
D: Right

Burguers: Health.
Thunderbolt: More score.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#162Humor(Jam)2.63
#242Graphics(Jam)3.32
#332Fun(Jam)2.74
#355Mood(Jam)2.68
#359Overall(Jam)2.90
#454Audio(Jam)1.53
#514Innovation(Jam)2.03
#536Theme(Jam)2.23
#1864Coolness20%

Comments

ronsho says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:16pm

I actually liked the monochromatic background. I think the drawing style clashed a bit, though. I liked the flicker effects in the intro. Some of the text was too fast to read. The major problem I have is that there is no way to avoid getting hurt... while you are slashing enemies they are taking away health... there is no way to back up without turning around, and the enemies do not bounce back when you hit them. The animation is nice, and I like the fact that the enemies come from background to foreground.

psychomonster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Really great game.

sittaman says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:56am

Cool game!

dick_claus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:56am

I've done it.

Misfit says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:53pm

Very nice and addictive!

robotality says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:55am

nice one, the right click for changing weapons is alittle bit anoying as it opens the player menu at the same time :)

The Consul says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 10:27am

Great looking drawings. The poster is awesome!

The controls are a bit hard though... I'm right handed so I had a hard time reaching the space key for jumping while my left hand was on the arrow keys and my right on the mouse.

Grouflon says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Very nice atmosphere and graphics, also a very funny brackground story, congrats! The gameplay is a bit standard but the controls are good. The gun gameplay is a bit difficult as you see the ennemies only when they are really near you. Anyway, good overall game, congrats :)

stromchin says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:12pm

The intro was pretty good

jim3wg says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:55pm

Good intro ! nice art for backgrounds

_Rilem says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:23pm

Pretty cool! The animation of the main character is nice, did you make that with smoothmoves (unity plugin)? Too bad the environment is grey next to the colorful character.
You should try and finish it. :)

PabloAM says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:55pm

Thanks you for this feedback!!

Yeah! We used smooth moves and yes, I'm "the artist" of that background. I'm just a programmer xD

MinionStudios says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 5:06am

Love it. Mixed up plot, Mixed up graphics... everything is screwed up perfectly in this one!

joe40001 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:19am

The intro art is very impressive.

sP0CkEr2 says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 2:32pm

nice job -- good potential

foyosoft says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Very nice! Love the cassette-style cover art. Game is v. fun.

Prelucid says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Right click opened the Unity menu :/ +1 for hamburgers

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]