April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

No Color Allowed

by Aaron San Filippo - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Remove the red spheres with the minimal number of moves.

Disclaimer: I started with 3 hours left in the competition, because I was too busy before, but I really wanted some Ludum Dare action :)

So it's not particularly compelling! If I had more time, I would try making it so you could push the black blocks with your block.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:12am

Striking colors.

Monkokio says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:30pm

I agree, it's pretty and slick, but it does fall short. If you had time to play with the ability to push the black blocks, I'm sure you could have made some really interesting puzzles.

spliter says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:55pm

Quite basic game but considering you only had 3 hours left it's still a pretty nice result :]

May 4, 2013 @ 2:01am

Thanks guys :)

SmilingCat says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 11:11pm

Pretty good for 2 hours of work. I'd love to see it fleshed out some more.

MinionStudios says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Nice work! I would love to see more levels or in full, rotatable 3D!

TurboDindon says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 9:13pm

The concept is really cool. It has potential.
I'm a bit disturbed by the reverse controls!

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

Uhfgood says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 6:02am

This seems like a good prototype, you should develop it further.

Raimonds says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 8:40am

Nice for 2h work, just was missing an objective, so I can fail.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]