April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minimal Moustache

by koblaja321 - Jam Entry

Together Mr and Mrs potato must explore the potato planet and track down the mustaches.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#36Humor(Jam)3.63
#323Audio(Jam)2.72
#332Fun(Jam)2.74
#418Graphics(Jam)2.68
#443Mood(Jam)2.38
#470Overall(Jam)2.60
#498Theme(Jam)2.47
#507Innovation(Jam)2.06
#1659Coolness33%

Comments

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:56am

The camera control is a bit wonky and the way you handled platforms is a bit questionable, but it was a pretty neat game.

Paul Sinnett says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:58am

I like that the mustache gets bigger the more you collect.

BradleySmith says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:40pm

Feels like an acid trip... a really crazy acid trip.

elbowroom says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Good gameplay, graphics and sound. Controls could use some work. pretty cool.

EdoMiyamoto says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:48am

Can't stop laughing !

Shigor says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:50am

HOLY POTATOES!

Shigor says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:51am

(controls and camera suck, otherwise it more or less works)

Sylvain.p says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 11:49pm

I'm glad I could try this WTF game :D
Potato is definitely a theme that my team would have prefered. And even more with a mustache.

CollabGames says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:15pm

BEST GAME EU!

TheSarcastic says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 8:18pm

potato in space = GOTY!hahah really funny game! Overall I think that some tweaking could be done to the movement, jumping and camera control. Also music is too loud in space :P

kddekadenz says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 7:29pm

The link throws an 404 error :(

Teejay5 says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 1:58am

Both links 404..the screenshots look interesting!

JonRB says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 2:26am

404. Nice website, though.

pjchardt says ...
May 15, 2013 @ 4:03am

same here 404.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]