April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nothing is True

by DiscoFish - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's not really a game. It's more interactive installation. I hope you will like it.
Thank you and good luck everyone!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#13Audio4.09
#14Graphics4.37
#27Mood4.00
#268Innovation3.49
#361Overall3.37
#428Theme3.66
#512Humor2.28
#572Fun2.97

Comments

Markavian says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:44am

I don't even...

SenorDiablo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:20am

interesting and casts a nice atmosphere

titi987 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:22am

The load is too long, I can't play.

jhrrsn says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:22am

This is bonafide bananas. Good job on making me question my corporeal existence and stuff.

JonRB says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:23am

Like the sounds but they get a little repetitive quite quickly. Lovely animations and the graphics in general are stunning.

kurrik says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:25am

I like the atmosphere!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:25am

You had me at interactive installation.

rockford says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

Did not understand the point (perhaps there is not :)) but had fun to try every animation. I wanted to win something however, or have the feeling to progress on a aim.

Ace says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

Very nice and atmospheric, I like it

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:26am

Very interesting! (:

erdos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:27am

The aesthetic is awesome, although it's not really a game I was definitely spent a lot of time poking around because the art/mood/audio was so intriguing

KEFIR says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:09am

Very atmospheric pixel-finding! Didn't find the answer yet though :(

FredericRP says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:07am

I don't know if there's something to do but I liked the graphics and atmosphere !

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:54pm

Looks great and love the idea, good work.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:08pm

Great atmosphere as usual :)
Reminded me of Windosil game.

egor-idiot says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:00am

Very good mood!

martijn says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:01pm

Looks awesome, but is not very game-ishm (still awesome)

Madball says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:22pm

I saw you lastest post, and I thought the middle screenshot is what it's supposed to be like in the end. Couldn't find an use for the blue draggable cube.

DiscoFish says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Thank you all for your comments!

Madball, you have to drag the blue cube in the mouth but only when the eyes are red and the mouth smiles.

goerp says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 5:21pm

I agree with not really being a game, but I find it wonderful.
Not sure how to rate it, so I'll rate it as an experience, and its a nice one.

A great original departure from the gaming.

Madball says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:15pm

DiscoFish, I swear, I couldn't do it the first time I played! The second time worked.
The dragging seems bugged. Sometimes, when you hold a cube, it gets away from beneath the mouse, the pointer changes from a finger to the usual one and you can't put the cube down by releasing the mouse.

DiscoFish says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:44pm

Madball, thank you very much for your feedback!

wzl says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 1:07pm

Interesting concept, cute visuals. I never get those games though. Everything seems so random D:
I didn't quite figure all the puzzles, having a playthrough video would be nice :)

Sylvain.p says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:03am

Good atmosphère, It look like widowsill.

finefin says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 2:55pm

so I dragged the red square to the "eyes" and the blue square to the "mouth": the three holes are red. and now?

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]