April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Minima World

by jijaweb - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use the keyboard to play the game. Use the arrow keys to move left and right. Press Z to jump. (You can also double jump and wall jump). Use left mouse click to do "specials".

It's all about the minimalistic score!!!

Good Luck!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#271Graphics3.48
#357Audio3.03
#398Overall3.32
#448Fun3.10
#523Mood2.92
#803Theme3.29
#863Humor1.83
#1059Innovation2.37
#1471Coolness44%

Comments

lukedirago says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 5:24pm

I hate it. but in a good way hahaha

Tbaggi says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 8:04pm

I won't jump like before! :) Really cool

theoriginalcm says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:13am

The game is fun, and I'll put some more time into it to try to beat it! Most of the difficulty stems from the low friction when landing on blocks.

Fervir says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:51am

The controls are too sloppy for the amount of precision that you need

Zillix says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:52am

love the graphics and simple gameplay. I'd totally like to play a version with infinite lives, so I can see the later levels!

nodoxi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:53am

Insane difficult!

texel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:53am

Bit too fast at moving side to side, but otherwise, decent gameplay. Nicely done!

MetroidMan347 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:54am

It seemed to me that the controls could have been a bit better. Lack of variable jumping is kinda annoying. Overall though not bad.

ilovepixel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:57am

Nice game, a bit hard for me but it didn't kept me from not playing it a long time.

jijaweb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:07am

100% is all that matters!!! :) Someone who wants a hint?

Broxxar says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:23am

People are saying the controls aren't tight enough, but for me they are fine. The real travesty is A LIVES SYSTEM. Really? It's making the challenging platform jumps a lot less fun when after 5 deaths I have to start all over.

Especially considering that if you die holding left, you're almost guaranteed to off yourself on the left wall right after you respawn.

All things said and done though, this is a pretty fun game, reminiscent of I Wanna Be the Guy or meatboy, so good job!

Broxxar says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:25am

Also, you can get infinite minimalists score on the first stage by spamming Enter to reset the stage. Pretty sure that's unintended ;)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:40am

Controls are really smooth and tight, audio is unobtrusive but supportive and graphics are great.

I suck at platformers, but this is a great game.

jijaweb says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:42am

Broxxar: Yeah thats a bug! :)

Yeah, maybe 5 lives is little. But it's a very short game.

B says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Very fun to play. I found that difficulty really entertaining. +1 for choosing cool colors!

Skywilly says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Wow, really fantastic. I love music, sounds, graphics... And left Click ;) Really good job, Congrats !

Misfit says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:41pm

Aarrghh.. very challenging, but i liked it! Good job!

deige101 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:53pm

made me rage! +1

Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Nice graphics, the gameplay was a bit too difficult to me, it gets frustrating having to start all over if you get game over. Also the jumping sound was super annoying.

DST says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Really nice!

mushbuh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:23pm

IM GOING TO SMASH MY KEYBOARD ASKLHJFGGSDKJHASDGJHKGD
good job!

jijaweb says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:41am

YES!!! Rage smash!

PsenFilip says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:36am

Arrow keys are way too sensitive and slippery for proper play IMO.
It's OK to be hard but this is way too brutal.
I really dig it, don't get me wrong on there. IMO if you improve the controls a just a tad it would be a massive improvement to the overall experience.

Sylvain.p says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 1:43am

Nice animation on the character.
I found a bit frustrating to have to restart from the beginning when you lose, cause your game is hard (the character is hard to control).
But good job :)

May 3, 2013 @ 6:02am

I had too much trouble jumping with precision due to the sliding around of the character. Didn't get far, sorry. Tried the first level half a dozen times and just kept falling off.

iossif says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 10:30pm

the controls could use some work - other than that i liked it!

May 4, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Really hard but good little game.

loxo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 4:24pm

Good game with great controls and a nice graphics. It's fun to play. Audio is good too.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]