April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Kall Me Krieg

by rhysvdw - Jam Entry

Unfinished game. It might still be fun to drive the tank around though.

Keys:
z - drive faster
space - fire
period - jump

Team:
Rhys van der Waerden
Tristan Gamilis

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

chrysiridia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:49pm

Maybe I'm blind, but I'm not seeing a link.

TiDitto says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:54pm

no link?

visibleatom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:57pm

nope, no link. Please update links so we can actually rate :)

kingsman142 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 11:59pm

No links. I wish I could drive that tank around. It looks pretty cool.

toonheart says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 12:23am

Everyone who wants to drive tank - Toonheart.com/Demo :)
I'm releasing private alpha in May.

Btw, this game... link please :D .. big fan of tanks.

Merkoth says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:18am

No download / play link?

doctororange says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:51am

Here's the magic link. Enjoy!

http://kallmekrieg.herokuapp.com/

rhysvdw says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:11am

Sorry guys... It was in the form but didn't appear on the page. Strange... Link is here now.

Lafolie says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Is there some sort of goal to this? Would have been cool to see it developed a little further.

_Rilem says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Love bouncing around in my tank :D
You should finish it, I'm curious what you had planned for this game.

May 2, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Pressed D and switched to a collider/view, which was somehow much more interesting :P

Then I kept spacebar pressed, and the tank spawned infinite projectiles and the game puked and died.

MinionStudios says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 2:54pm

Fun to play around with! The collision view is sweet

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]