April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pong-mt

by BrokenPipe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Minimalism? Pong!

It`s created with CraftStudio and Bfxr

Use a WebGL browser, or you will need:

On Windows: the Microsoft XNA Framework Redistributable. http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914

On Mac OS X: the Mono runtime
http://download.mono-project.com/archive/2.10.10/macos-10-x86//MonoFramework-MRE-2.10.10.macos10.xamarin.x86.dmg

On Linux: the Mono runtime
Install with your package manager

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#2059Coolness0%

Comments

Sos says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 12:25pm

Cool! It sometimes get stuck in a horizontal ball motion tho!

Leoche says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Cool visuals, it lacks a bit of spice

Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:49pm

good job.. i like that u used something different to create your game :)

Van Merwan says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Nice !

The paddle reacts too quickly, I would have put some inertia.
But yeah, that would be less minimalistic. :)

dector says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:16am

Nice implementation. But as for me ball is too slow.

May 17, 2013 @ 2:57am

Nicer looking pong clone, but the ball didn't seem to speed up with each hit it seemed. dunno. fits the theme well.

Uhfgood says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 6:04am

Not that great, but not bad either.

Raimonds says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 8:45am

AI was a bit too slow, so it was really easy to win. Ball got stuck in vertical movement few times and game lacks a bit of juiciness, but good work. [:

Siewart says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 10:33am

I like the use of WebGL!

Nothing really special, but still enjoyable.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]