April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Micro Pigment

by PixolPalette - Jam Entry

Make sure to read the instructions at the titlescreen. For gamepad controls, the same description applies but you use the left analog stick, and the X button (360 controller reference)

The exe build link contains all platforms (Windows, Mac, Linux) to choose from. Please use chrome or firefox for best
game experience for the web version.

If you wish to follow us, you can visit these links.

www.pixolpalette.con
https://soundcloud.com/kevin-rojas-19

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1934Coolness14%

Comments

PixolPalette says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:18am

Small audio bug at game over. Sorry about that, will fix it once the jam is over. Turn your speakers off, after playing it once with audio for now.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:45am

lol, I don't get it.

PixolPalette says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:15am

Eat the blue and green things with the A key held then released. > Avoid the red things or they will kill you. Thats it.

The goal is to get the longest spawn chain and survival time as possible.

mortus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:19pm

It's a bit frustrating but quite fun when you understand how to play. When you press and release A you end up being different size every time, is that intentional?

PixolPalette says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:10am

@Mortus
Thanks.

I forgot to put a lock on the scaling down, so it doesn't go past a certain scale. That's why you see inconsistency in it. Will fix it asap.

PixolPalette says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:21am

Bug Updates:
1. Fixed the sound issue.
2. Fixed the scaling down issue.
3. Fixed the red pigment AI issue not following the player.

PixolPalette says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 12:22am

For the web version that is. From now on only play that version. Thanks

StMatn says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:27pm

Nice idea. I like the graphical style of the player-pigment. The music is quite nice too

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]