April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

MINIMALISM

by devince - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I wanted to do the Ludum Dare and they tried to stop me.
Fools.
I realized my compo in only 1 hour and... ok it sucks but I wanted so much to submit :D

The essence of video game in one game: MINIMALISLM.
Be surprised, be frustrated and fill maybe the power in you.
Enjoy graphic art mastery and make talk the interface between the man and the computer.
Will you be smart enough to find the essential form of video game?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#210Humor2.89
#874Theme3.20
#1236Coolness49%
#1239Mood1.75
#1313Innovation1.78
#1333Graphics1.32
#1340Fun1.33
#1348Overall1.55

Comments

Milo says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:19pm

This is quite minimal.

devince says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:45am

hmm No it's minimalist ^^

badlydrawnrod says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:10pm

I'm number one!

amodo says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 12:46pm

Very minimalistic :D I like it!

klianc09 says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 8:24pm

This entry perfectly reflects the relation between computer and human.

Lythom says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 7:58am

Not enough to get a good rating, but still an experience you can learn from.
Thanks for the game !

pighead10 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 9:55am

Very true

May 9, 2013 @ 10:48am

lol! I'm the best!! :D

May 9, 2013 @ 10:54am

Not bad for an hour of work, but I also didn't really get it...

devince says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:18am

I've tried to do the most minimal game possible and it looks like I've approached it :D

TurboDindon says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:37am

Hehe... you're a conceptual artist! ;p

- SEPHY (@sephyka)

dalbinblue says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:47am

It certainly is a minimal entry. I suppose it's a game because you can win it. Would have loved to see you compact the code as well to make that minimal (there was a joke entry I saw earlier for a game that worked similarly that fit in a tweet.

devince says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 11:51am

Yes I thought about that after the submission but too laz... hmm... retouching its own code is not minimalist.

Diventurer says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 1:01pm

Haha, sweet.

stqn says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 8:30pm

Well, it's working very well :).

mrexcessive says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 5:40pm

lol at the win ! Nice minimal game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]