April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cyan

by graytest - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Avoid mines, lasers and evil robots on five levels of varying difficulty.

Made with Game maker Studio.

*edit*
I've added an HTML5 version for those unable to play the Win version. Unfortunately the browser version doesn't work very well (not at all in Chrome, very slow in IE10). In Firefox it is okay though. The Win version is definitely the recommended version however!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#257Fun3.34
#433Graphics3.21
#509Overall3.21
#539Mood2.90
#558Audio2.70
#618Humor2.14
#1029Innovation2.42
#1149Theme2.81

Comments

longcatlover says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:36pm

nice game, need more lives though

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:03am

The last level was a little too hard for me!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:16am

I enjoyed this game, it's fun!

Tight controls too :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:27am

How is this a compo entry if you had someone else do the music?

graytest says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:02am

I didn't have anyone make the music. It is available and free to use on his website. I assumed I could use content that is freely available to everyone? I'll check the rules and if I'm wrong I will remove it and upload a new version.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:25pm

Can't play. I don't have windows :( Looks fun though

Martze says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:28pm

Nice, simple, fun game. Good controls.

cmayhem says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:30pm

Difficult but not frustraing. The graphics are really nice and the sounds work, very good work!
I really like the rocket pack, it works and feels perfect. I hope you keep working on this game.

DarioOliGPI says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Thanks for trying my game and for positive feedback :). Very fun game this one and graphics make for humor :)

invaderJim says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Love the visual style and the gameplay. Overall great job :D

Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:05am

The risk/reward associated with the jetpack is interesting. Those robots are a pain though (in a good way).

Bug note: On the press any key to continue prompt from the main page, the game exited.

tcstyle says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Nice little platformer. Good job. Missing sound.

bummzack says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 6:52am

Love the graphics. Controls also work very well. Good job.

May 1, 2013 @ 10:18pm

My bad, the initial listing made it appear that you'd had a collaborator. Good game.

If you'd gotten to the PRISMA level on my game, you'd beaten it. Where did you get stuck? Tweet me @DarkAcreJack or drop me an email jack at dark-acre dot com

Cheers.

DustyStylus says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 10:36am

Cool little game! The controls feel very nice and responsive.

multikorv says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 6:43pm

Cool! A lot of details and really nice feel to the hover ability. First I thought the mines were pick-ups of some sort so I died...

ENDESGA says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:34pm

very nice!

May 3, 2013 @ 10:24pm

Thanks for giving PRISMA a second chance, I appreciate it.

smealum says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 9:08am

neat game ! i didn't care much for how floaty the jumps felt (does the game take place on the moon ? :P) and I felt the AI could use a tune up. but other than that, good effort !

loxo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 5:04pm

I like this game very much, great graphics and sound effects.

kill0u says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 1:31am

Can't get past the first level O_o Seems nice anyway.

Brassawiking says ...
May 19, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Nice and solid graphics.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]