April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

SPACE TEST 48

by lazybraingames - 48 Hour Compo Entry

YOU WANT BE PILOT. PASS THIS TEST TO BE PILOT.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#64Fun3.74
#90Innovation3.84
#95Overall3.79
#109Graphics3.89
#133Audio3.47
#458Theme3.63
#1934Coolness14%

Comments

JigxorAndy says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 2:01am

Awesome game! I love the mechanics and the music too. It was really cool to work out what I had to do, and there were some very interesting and unique levels. Nice work!

CNIAngel says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:42am

This is a fun little game. I was almost a space pilot. Graphics were good, audio was sweet, and the gameplay was great.

KhaoTom says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:33am

This is the one. Wow.

hissssssssss says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:39pm

This game is genius. It's rare that I want to come back to an entry and make sure I beat it. I can't seem to get past 6/9 right now, but rest assured, I WILL.
Just the right amount of difficulty, and each level turns into a great "A-ha!" moment.

henrykun says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:43am

This a very good game. It's challenging and fits the theme well. I like the sounds as well, nicely done!.

Merkoth says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Nice machanics, I really liked this one :)

michail says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Wow, that's something new! Great job! The 8th level is really hard :)

KevinZuhn says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 3:25am

Well, that was certainly different! Figuring out the rules is an entertaining process, and the game looks and sounds as interesting as it plays.

MinionStudios says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 12:53am

Bizarre trippy and fun! still not sure what I was doing...

Dotanukii says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 6:59am

Really wonderful visuals, and the progression of combining enemies and new concepts throughout the game is really challenging and fun!

klianc09 says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 8:04am

This is great fun, but the last level is really difficult. However I'm not sure how this tests my skills as a pilot...

May 20, 2013 @ 10:05pm

I suck at it, but can see what you are doing here. Clever game. Good job for 48 hours.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]