April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Love Connection

by thecodermonkey - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Love connection is a game about creating paths between two lonely blocks.
It's a simple colour based puzzler about love and relationships.

Have fun!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness55%
#8Overall4.22
#42Graphics4.17
#43Mood3.89
#49Fun3.80
#92Audio3.61
#148Theme4.02
#364Humor2.54
#451Innovation3.25

Comments

joe40001 says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:39pm

Full review later, but I really liked this game. The final post winning screen is kinda glitchy though and you can click the screen and get the "you win" noise over and over until the game crashes.

jijaweb says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:47pm

I really liked this one. Nice colors and sounds. Great puzzle game.

Apr 28, 2013 @ 7:54pm

@ joe40001 Thanks for finding that! Fixing this right away!

Broxxar says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:50am

One of the best games I've played so far. My one and only complaint is that the tones you chose for drawing a path are ear piercing. They would be much more pleasant if they were a little lower pitch and all belonged to the same key.

Chman says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 6:02am

I had a blast with this game ! Cool concept, nice sound effects, very polished gameplay. Wasn't too fond of the graphic style but it works fine. Overall this is one of the best games I played as of now, even though it's very easy for a puzzle game (most of the levels felt "random").

HelkeGames says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I really liked this game, great job :)

dualtagh says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Very nicely polished!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:48pm

I really liked this game. Great job. Loved the graphics, the "story". It was fun. Creative!

sfernald says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Great game mechanism. Quite creative idea. Great children's game. Not really a challenge though. Nicely polished. Great work!

d_durham says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:50pm

Nice game! Really well presented, well done.

bytegrove says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:51pm

Simple concept but really nice implementation. Really polished and fluent. The animations, effects and sounds gives a sense of accomplishment when you've cleared a level. I'm not too fond of the gameplay concept itself though and although it gets a little more intuitive later on, I felt that it starts off too slow and quickly becomes a little repetitive, thus I didn't feel impelled enough to play through it all. Maybe consider adding more possibilities for failure other than getting stuck? I like the clean art style and with some more gameplay elements and more sense of progression between the levels this could be a hit, perfect for tablets or phones!

Apr 29, 2013 @ 7:53pm

Nice job. Loved the transitions and animations.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:01pm

whilst the 'no overlapping paths' gameplay is something I've seen before a few time, this was WONDERFUL. I don't think I've ever been quite so charmed by little jumping boxes (and I've seen a lot of jumping boxes in my time! :D)

Hiku says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:03pm

I won ! \o/

Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:10pm

This is totally charming and I loved playing it

Nonameghost says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Sweet! I like the theme and the completeness. Very cute, no complaints.

nseward says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Super polished. I like Free Flow and this is a cool 3D version of it. Great job

Kyle Bolton says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:27pm

Excellent presentation!

Rafael Sales says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:34pm

Great game. Well done!

grimpunch says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:37pm

OODLES OF CHARM!

invaderJim says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute!

Axelhein says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Amazing! Very polished, fun, cute and a really great ending. The puzzles were very well designed. The difficulty curve was really good. The puzzles were challenging enough to get me thinking, but never so hard or frustrating that I gave up.

JAH2488 says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:04pm

Amazing! I really loved this. The sound was so great. Every sound effect was perfectly suited and I wish I had the ability to make such perfect sounds.

Such a great feeling of polish in the whole thing. Again, great job!

lucasncv says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:09pm

So lovely! Made my day.

hgouveia says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:31pm

really love this game very original!

cmayhem says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Very polished, great visual style. The puzzles were not all that difficult, though in the last one I had to try a little harder.

Blizzil says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 4:08pm

THE best game i played so far! Loved everything about it, graphics are gorgeous, winning animation is cute and the gameplay is really fun! The mechanics are introduced well and everything makes a very polished impression.

All in all a very charming game!

GertJohnny says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:48pm

I enjoyed. I found you can click the next level button many times in a row to skip levels, though.

May 1, 2013 @ 8:58pm

@GertJohnny Thanks for spotting that! Fixed now, no cheating!

xdegtyarev says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:05am

Nice little puzzle. Very polished

oatsbarley says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:49pm

Very stylish and very cute.

axcho says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:22am

Nice polish, but I have to say the confetti and box that pops up after each level was less of a reward and more of an annoyance - I'd feel more rewarded by getting to play the next level sooner!

MathiO says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Great puzzle game, vibrant graphics. Simple and sweet.

Ithildin says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 10:38pm

Great game, feally fitting and with lots of style. I got hooked until I finished it :)

May 21, 2013 @ 3:45am

Very cute =)

JigxorAndy says ...
May 21, 2013 @ 8:37am

That was awesome! I finished it and really enjoyed it. Nice game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]