April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

DownGrade

by FrederickK - Jam Entry

Well... actually, the game was suppose to be about a character that receive downgrades as you play, making it increasing harder.
We didn't made it, but I'm glad of what we done, maybe we correct it with a post-jam link, because most of it was already done, just not implemented.
We hope you guys enjoy the game as it is, was very hard to do it, but we are proud of it. :)
Special thanks to Blend coworking and Solo for supporting us making it possible we gather together at a place for work in it.
Made by:
- Andre Ilges.
- Frederick Dal Pra.
- Lucas White.
- Tobias Fuhr.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#131Graphics(Jam)3.74
#199Humor(Jam)2.44
#309Audio(Jam)2.78
#323Fun(Jam)2.77
#355Mood(Jam)2.68
#455Overall(Jam)2.65
#480Innovation(Jam)2.21
#489Theme(Jam)2.50
#1411Coolness45%

Comments

Tyro says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 10:02am

I know it's unfinished, but I can tell you've put a lot of effort into this. I'd love to see the finished product once it's complete, keep up the good work!

nerrabyte says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 1:48pm

Will you be providing source? It's good.

FrederickK says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 1:48am

Added source files. :)
Also, game updated!

FREEZX says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:11am

Nice graphics and choice of color, and the gameplay nice

tonbery says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:15pm

nice Marvin the Martian man! xP

well, graphics are pretty nice, all the concept of the thing, but the character is kind of slipping when you stop to moving him, you could make him more responsive.

but anyway, nice game! =D

JohnnySix says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:47pm

Was a bit cumbersome with the controls but the idea was interesting - felt a but like a medieval bomberman without the walls. If the pace of the lead character was sped up a bit could be more fun. :)

s0ulcrusher says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 11:45pm

The flame breath is awesome!!

Eternal_Rest says ...
May 4, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Pretty good, just needs more content.

loxo says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Really nice graphics style. Sad that the game is not working as you had intended. But maybe you have some time to finish it. It's a great start!

FrederickK says ...
May 6, 2013 @ 1:54am

Added a web-version. :)

jim3wg says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 8:45pm

Hope to see a finished version of this game

joe40001 says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 11:22am

I really like the art style.

marnaouf says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Pretty cool, would love to see more.

MinionStudios says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Fun but way too short. I wanted to use my fireballs on more enemies! :}

pereubu says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:16pm

nice, i think you just shouldn't stop the avatar while casting a fireball or swinging its blade, it just breaks the flow.
Great job overall :3

V0ID says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:23pm

I would've liked if the character would view to the point where the mouse is pointing. Would be a bit more intuitiv.
Liked art and sound and especially those shoots very much : )

kibertoad says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 6:55pm

would be nice for the enemies to respawn.

bobiniki says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 8:21pm

Hah nice game. Now I see what you meant by saying that hunting is better. Our games look very similar. Good job on doin that!

dick_claus says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 3:11am

Nice graphics by the way. It would be cool if I can go out the castle and explore the world. :)

paulopn says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 5:15am

I really really like the graphics, they remind me of Zelda Wind Waker, and that's always a good thing =D
Too bad it's unfinished, but I'd love to play a finished version.

dertom says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 8:48am

Very nice! The sound was a bit in ff7-style (+1)! As others already said, not that much to do, but it has potential! Good job! (And thx for providing a windows.exe for us linux people! That is sadly not common!)

Codexus says ...
May 20, 2013 @ 9:33pm

Very promising, you should finish it!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]