April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

minimal graphics

by Luck of the day games - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The graphics are so minimal you can only see certain things at one time, enjoy!
EDIT:there is a glitch with the teleporters and the last level, the game can still can played and will not really affect gameplay it is just annoying i can make the game as I originally wanted

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#488Innovation3.20
#694Theme3.40
#1039Fun2.42
#1226Overall2.40
#1234Mood1.81
#1304Graphics1.80
#1720Coolness30%

Comments

frankbsad says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:05am

That was fun, switching between views made it quite interesting.

madballneek says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Intriguing idea, I think you have something here. I would develop it further.

Broxxar says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Needs a bit of refinement but the idea is interesting. I found the best strategy was to just spam all the buttons and rely on persistence of vision to see the whole world.

Alphonsus says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Interesting, I love the concept!

someone says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 5:21pm

That was an interesting idea.
It would have been helpful to have the view mode information text on the screen rather than just 'press 1 2 or 3'.
Also don't create installers. Just upload an archive.

Ray_Mickelino says ...
May 3, 2013 @ 7:10pm

Interesting game. However, I would have only uploaded the file, instead of an installer. Good job

paulopn says ...
May 7, 2013 @ 6:06pm

An interesting idea, but the player can easily break the game by quickly mashing the number keys...Maybe if you created a delay between changes and a fade in/out effect, the whole experience would be much smoother. I had fun anyway =D

garygreen says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 9:16pm

I thought that was a simple, but really clever idea. Nice one.

May 10, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Thanks to everyone for giving their feedback. When summer comes around after all my exams are finished I will remake this game in java and then continue developing from there. Thank you all for giving me your constructive critism and i hope to update with a post compo version later

Taro Omiya says ...
May 13, 2013 @ 4:50am

It was fun while it lasted, but many level were, "press down to win!"

Also would help if there was a way to reset levels, and the teleporting pads to always stay visible.

JonathanG says ...
May 17, 2013 @ 12:13pm

Interesting idea but felt like mashing buttons was the optimal strategy. Without that, it felt very slow paced.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]