April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

F I N D

by rinesh.t - 48 Hour Compo Entry

F I N D

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#153Theme4.00
#381Innovation3.35
#434Fun3.12
#610Overall3.12
#957Graphics2.53
#990Mood2.42

Comments

Cybearg says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 9:12pm

And people said that games that rely on pixel hunting are dead. Well, how about pixel hunting when you can't even see the pixels?

cmayhem says ...
Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Very nice, very fun.

Apr 28, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Interesting spin on pixel hunting.

Pretty fun. The graphics, mainly text, are pretty blurry though.

gokuhd says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:23am

This is reeally cool!, the idea is pretty simple but good.

TrentSterling says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:28am

Later levels I ended up just wildy flailing my mouse about. 116440 highscore.

Blinked says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:04am

Nit a bad entry, but like others have said, the game just becomes flailing your mouse around until you find it :/

Switchbreak says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:04am

Nice idea! I got 33220 points in it. Could have used some sound, and I'm not sure that adding more arrows beyond the second one actually made a difference to my search method.

Tiago says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:05am

Nice little game, it could improve a lot with a groovy sound as bgm! But good work!

Julian Ceipek says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:07am

A really neat concept. I feel like I have a much closer connection to my trackpad now.

Jezzamon says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:45am

Yay! This is the first game that I've play that has fit the theme well. Simple concept and good execution. I liked it.

The game need some music or some sound I think to be more complete though.

SnoringFrog says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:11am

Interesting idea, but after the second arrow appeared I had no idea how to rely on them effectively anymore. Not bad though.

Tyro says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:22am

I found the the things and felt vindicated. Coolio!

hypp says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:26am

Interesting and pretty fun! Would probably make a great mobile game

mortl8324 says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:27am

I ended up just spamming my mouse around.... cool idea though

alts says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 7:46am

I like the idea of having to separate true signals from false signals (in this case, the arrows that don't point to anything). The window size and size of the search object make it easy to exploit, but there is potential here.

HelkeGames says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:46am

Cool concept! Great job! :)

Proch says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 5:49pm

probably the best so far. grats ;)

GetFun says ...
May 2, 2013 @ 8:54pm

33620 great concept. I like it.

Ditto says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 7:59pm

That was interesting. It's really cool how you feel where to go, rather then looking for it!

May 9, 2013 @ 10:32am

this is a great idea. Nice work!

Sebastian says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 2:37pm

I like it when there are only one or two arrows on the screen. After that it becomes a little tough, unless I'm just not understanding the mechanic here properly.

Benjamin says ...
May 11, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Brilliant. Why not adding sound ? just a scratching sound for search and good rewarding coin beep for finding the point would have been perfect. I like the way you stop seeking for the arrow and just look for the pointers move when you come to 8 arrows difficulty.

kyru says ...
May 14, 2013 @ 8:25pm

Very nice game, superb use of the theme.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]