April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

VIB

by samooJAM - Jam Entry

Controls: Mouse1
Goal: Protect the VIB
_________________________________________________
Technical info:

Engine: Allegro 5.0.8 (C++)
Graphics: GIMP
Sound effects: http://www.bfxr.net/
Font: http://www.dafont.com/visitor.font

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness52%
#25Innovation(Jam)3.97
#134Fun(Jam)3.29
#168Overall(Jam)3.39
#251Theme(Jam)3.32
#265Humor(Jam)2.16
#313Graphics(Jam)3.00
#317Mood(Jam)2.78
#359Audio(Jam)2.48

Comments

Hegemege says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 11:44am

Nice original puzzle game! I liked the first green spreading thing-level, it kind of reminded of the dragon curve... Anyhow, the puzzles were quite fun to play and challenging at first. I didnt know I had two walls until halfway through the levels. The last level was tricky!

I liked the graphical style, the sound effects fit the game well.

RandomSpark says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:42pm

It is very fun game, thanks =)

Proch says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:44pm

love it!

mortl8324 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:51pm

GREAT game! So creative and fun. One of my favourites so far.

fullmontis says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 8:50am

Very nice puzzle game! Simple yet fun!

pragma says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:03am

It's a fun game! A real brain teaser.

kyyninen says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:11am

Good one! Though there should be some way to remove items from the field, it's pretty annoying when king gets stuck on a magnet two pixels away from level end. Would play more levels!

tsb says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:42pm

hahah i loved this game, it was really addictive!

MinionStudios says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:47pm

That isa simple and unique element! Damn VIB kept stopping my flow, lol

caranha says ...
May 5, 2013 @ 3:50pm

That is a pretty creative puzzler! The "magnet" control was a bit wonky - it was hard to tell how much the king would be affected or not by the magnet.

Nikteddy92 says ...
May 9, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Funny! Well done!

ashdnazg says ...
May 10, 2013 @ 4:26pm

Very interesting and challenging!

dalbinblue says ...
May 12, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Fun game; took a while to get into the groove of the game, and there was definitively some luck involved with the first magnet level; but a great entry nonetheless.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]