April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Aqueous

by Nickardson - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Click to place pipes, try to get the flow to the goal tanks.

Google Chrome is recommended, but this will probably work in any updated browser with HTML5 canvas.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness54%
#481Humor2.33
#662Fun2.86
#888Overall2.86
#906Graphics2.59
#1030Mood2.37
#1093Innovation2.29
#1169Theme2.76

Comments

Super Hamster says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:12am

I can not click on anything.

tonic says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:43pm

The first 2 levels were easy (well, an introduction of course).. but then it got pretty hard I think! Nice water/poop distribution thingy. :)

qgi says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Wow, very clever level design! Enjoyed it a lot! Also, potatoes.

sfernald says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Enjoyed this game. Quite challenging! Good job.

Narayan says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:35pm

Realy cool, and there is potatoes.

Nambew says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 8:36pm

The game don't work with the last version of Firefox, it's work on Chrome. The third level is difficult, I past 10 minutes to try solving. A fun puzzle game with potatoes.

CoffeeOnimal says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:22am

Nice work, after the first two levels the difficulty ramps up really fast but lots of fun.

Komradus says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Really enjoyed this one, good work. Puzzle #3 took me a while.

fullmontis says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Looks simple but it is actually an interesting puzzle game. Really dig it.

Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Level 3 took me a while, but mostly because I misunderstood the meaning of "don't leave anything". To future players: be sure to read that sentence carefully, lest you be stuck for minutes like I was.

Haversack says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Great puzzle game!

davidwparker says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 1:24am

Interesting little game, level 3 was a doozy.

May 3, 2013 @ 11:13pm

I do love a good pipe matching game

MaxSzlagor says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 5:24am

Pipes, poop, and potatoes. What more could a minimalist game need? Agreed with the others that puzzle 3 gets too hard too fast. It would also be nice to have more options and ambient audio while you are working out a solution. Thanks for sharing!

Make A Game says ...
May 8, 2013 @ 4:19pm

The first levels: "meh, this is pipes".
On the poo level, "oh, now I've seen some sh*t."

acro says ...
May 16, 2013 @ 8:11pm

It started to get frustrating when I didn't think I'd get through that 3rd-from-last level. Then I realised I was enjoying the challenge immensely! By the end it was a shame there weren't more levels, but what's there is really well designed. Only things I did not like so much were that the water-drain animation seems a bit too slow, and I had to install google's irritating browser to play this. Firefox doesn't get mouse pos via event.x unfortunately, you need to check for x,y being undefined and then use something longwinded like x = event.clientX + document.body.scrollLeft + document.documentElement.scrollLeft - canvas.offsetLeft;
It'd be good if you could fix it.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]