April 26th-29th 2013 :: Theme: Minimalism

Ludum Dare 26 — April 26-29th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2346 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

[ LD26 Video Compilation (x3) | LD26 Supercut ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nyon

by Vadinci - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So this is my first LD entry :D I hadn't really planned to take part this weekend, since I was over at family so I didn't really have the possibility to dedicate my time to this. In the time I had (mostly the mornings, the afternoons were spent visiting family) I did manage to make this tiny game though. It's not much, but I enjoyed working on it and I hope you all like it :)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#186Graphics3.71
#579Mood2.85
#929Overall2.82
#946Theme3.11
#964Innovation2.54
#1118Fun2.29
#1894Coolness17%

Comments

evoker says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 3:28am

Initially interesting but I couldn't figure out the goal. As a prototype for a future game I think it has potential. As it is, it feels incomplete. The graphics are okay.

Congrats on finishing LD 26. I look forward to playing a more complete version of your game in the future. :)

Apr 29, 2013 @ 9:49am

Cool! I loved the visuals.. but there wasn't much to do... Would have been a lot better with some music!

arnaudmolle says ...
Apr 29, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Great game, I like the mood. Sounds like 'Fez'.

Apr 29, 2013 @ 5:52pm

The visuals are nice, but i couldn't get to finish nor know its objective. Only after some deaths i discovered the "flying" mode, which allowed me to reach other platforms. Maybe i was missing something? Congrats!

heuermh says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 3:01am

Whee!

(needs a thump or squish)

Apr 30, 2013 @ 5:03am

Don't get what's going on here, but the at is lovely :)

Andrewves says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 7:35am

I was unsure on what to do but i really enjoy the art style and think it suits the theme well.

Vadinci says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 8:58am

Thanks for all the feedback guys! I feel really flattered by your comments :D

I have to agree with Evoker here, I really didn't have enough time to add a lot of content, so as it is, this game is more of a prototype then a full game. I really feel like making this a more complete game in the near future.

metalcan says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 2:25pm

Love the visuals. Beautiful style. After some trial and error I managed to get to a house, and did something to the door (I think). Sound would be awesome. It has lots of potential, but right now it's obviously lacking a goal.

Manuel777 says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Well, it would have been great if you added an objective or a story, since there is not much to do othen than fly around..
I did enjoyed the graphics and style :)

kunzbe says ...
Apr 30, 2013 @ 10:28pm

nice graphics. the idea with the double-keypress was neat :)

jerombd says ...
May 1, 2013 @ 9:05am

Nice graphics. The "flying mode" is not easy to understand: at first, I press constantly the Z key... silly me.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]