December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Mischief

by envy3d - Jam Entry

After numerous starts and stops, I finally managed to make a very short entry. It is more of a demo than a game...

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1189Coolness0%

Comments

Joncom says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:39am

I couldn't get it to work. I ran the applet but I got an error on a white background the first time. The second time the screen just stayed blue.

hissssssssss says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:20am

The applet won't even run or appear on screen for me. (Windows 7 PC, Firefox 9.something)

Elisée says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:28am

Freezed after the LWJGL downloading... couldn't test :/

Team Tibbles says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 12:44am

Sorry, could not get it to work

TehSkull says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:50am

Freezes on blue screen.

Dec 27, 2012 @ 3:54pm

I too only got a blue screen. No game.

Ariake81 says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 11:55pm

dont run :(

nSun says ...
Jan 7, 2013 @ 11:57pm

Me too, stop on blue screen..

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]