December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Earth Destroyer

by Static_boy123 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I made this game in about 9 hours of coding. The last day I was unable to work on the project until submission hour. So it was submitted 25 seconds before the end of it.

The game is simple and bad and has a big problem. I also didn't have time to add in scoring.

To play you hit the button labeled "key" on the upper righthand side. The game is very intuitive. Also just to note, you can only attack once the last attack is finished.

Thanks for playing,
Static

PS please vote and comment if you play

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1123Coolness14%

Comments

dark_hunter says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:36pm

The file is missing?!

Static_boy123 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:27pm

dark_hunter, was there any error notification other than "The file is missing"? If there is please post it here.

Static_boy123 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:39am

Oh I see I will fix this immediately

Static_boy123 says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:57am

Fixed the file problem

h.attila says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:19pm

I liked your idea. The game is obviously not finished, and I didn't have the patience to gather enough energy to use the goat, although it looks fun.

Xgor says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:26pm

Jeeez, this is just really a waiting game, you really got to wait on the energy meter for a while.

Static_boy123 says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 3:29am

Both of you are completely right. I slapped on the right before I submitted I tried to fix something, but never tested it. This led to messed up energy

WiseGAMER says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 8:37pm

I am going to wait! till 75!!! I am so hardcore XD

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]