December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

They're In Our Base!

by Dezzles - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A number of spies have broken into your base. Attempt to stop them from reaching you!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#160Innovation3.32
#499Humor2.14
#602Theme2.61
#716Fun1.89
#720Overall2.17
#724Mood1.75
#730Graphics1.72
#912Coolness35%

Comments

MvT says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 6:27pm

The begining is a little bit too hard. :/

OU GDA says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:18am

a little slow. would be nice to have some indication of when it's your turn

Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:18am

I like the idea but the execution was a bit laggy and had no proper introduction

Benjamin says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:22am

Well I like the colored card idea but the control are terrible. I also dont understanf how I can win, because no card actually kill them. You have to survive the longer you can ?

Spelchan says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:35am

I like the idea of sending out henchmen to do your dirty work. Mouse support would have been nice as would a better idea of what was happening.

xandy says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:57am

a better instruction would be helpful. i but like the concept. didn't manage to kill anyone and after 3/4 of the track, i couldn't place any more cards.

dansludumdare says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:05am

I ended up unable to play any cards, so the game was a stalemate I guess.

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 30, 2012 @ 6:35pm

I was playing cards and filling up the maze but it wasn't very clear why only some of the spies moved each turn. Showing dice for their movement roll would be good (or eqv.) Basically more status info!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]