December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

The Amazing Weregoat Burglar

by Jilt - 48 Hour Compo Entry

So this was my first Ludum Dare.
I worked on Game Maker, and because I am not very good in programation, there is a lot of bugs, hihi.
But I've tried to minimize them as much as I could.
I hope you will enjoy it blblb :B


Timelapse : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z35fJWe74tA&feature=youtu.be

Music Source : "A call to action", by Tigger888.
http://www.newgrounds.com/audio/listen/482246

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#53Graphics4.05
#189Humor3.06
#312Audio2.57
#315Mood2.88
#375Innovation2.83
#414Theme3.11
#433Overall2.84
#578Fun2.37
#898Coolness36%

Comments

Quarry says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:21pm

The graphics look fancy but they are kinda poorly done, quite humorous though

mutuware says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:26pm

Hey! Same idea as me :)
Great job with the graphics.
Yes, seems to be a bug I became invicible.

Cthu says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:36pm

Looove the graphics!

nka says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:53pm

I love this art style. Gameplay is a bit raw, I think you should refine collisions. Anyway, good game!

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 3:13pm

Good graphics, too bad you didn't make your own music !

Sam Driver says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:24pm

Graphics and sound are very well done. Definitely could do some improving on how the game plays, but very good looking stuff.

BrothersT says ...
Dec 21, 2012 @ 4:27pm

Yeah graphics are great. Couldn't really understand how to steal without getting caught, seemed to just be random. And turning into a goat just got the heat off of me straight away but I couldn't always do it? Some more clear indicators of what to do would be good. Nice work though.

Robotic says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 5:41pm

Best use of the goats in a LD game ! Gameplay is too random but the mood is really enjoyable, and the game looks nice overall

goerp says ...
Dec 29, 2012 @ 3:19pm

I like your graphics and a funny evil-combined-with-goats theme.
Good music, but not you own alas. I found it also unclear when people would see me or hit me. Some sound effects would have helped.

fishbrain says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 12:31pm

Nice graphics and music.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]