December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Jean Jaures Reloaded

by Toki Anholmes - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here it's on, this is my entry for this LD.

This is a game about Raoul Villain, the murderer of Jean Jaures, a famous french politician.
So the game bring you back to 1914, and you will have to kill him again, but this time, there will be a lot of target !

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#45Mood3.65
#71Audio3.38
#103Humor3.39
#134Graphics3.62
#162Theme3.67
#307Fun2.95
#328Overall3.05
#486Innovation2.60
#912Coolness35%

Comments

Robotic says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:41am

Funniest game so far, TMTC

mikemacdee says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:56am

unusual idea -- almost feels like the assassin is in hell, and this is his torment. the music makes it hilarious.

jsmars says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:29pm

Fun idea and nice graphics :)

monomanio says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:49pm

Very nice! The music and the art really set the mood. Hilarious :)

allinlabs says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:17pm

I grew up in the town where Jean Jaures is born and grew up. When I was a child, if someone would had told me that I would play a game where you have to shoot Jean Jaures repetitively, I would not have believed it. And still, here I am, playing this game :D Feels really strange.

Anyway, good work on the graphics and menu, gives a good mood and feels really like the beginning of the previous century.
Gameplay is nice and simple. However, turrets don't seems to be very effective ?

Clodial says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 1:43am

I couldn't help but chuckle to this game XD. I liked how you were able to see both lanes at all times, unless you jumped off-screen...

Bullseye8841 says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 1:48am

Love the artwork and music. Great stuff!

ceronman says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 2:21am

Nice and fun. I think the music for this game was made before. Maybe should go to the jam category.

SonnyBone says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 4:36pm

Great style and awesome concept. I love the animations. The turret doesn't seem to do any damage. And I really love the mood set by the images and music, but the music you used unfortunately isn't allowed in the 48 hour compo. This would be fine for a jam entry, though. Just an FYI.

fishbrain says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 6:34pm

Haha... Awesome tunes and sepia!

csanyk says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 5:01am

Simple gameplay, but the humor and aesthetics win.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]