December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Evil is Sometimes Rendered Unconscious

by Razion - 48 Hour Compo Entry

[CONTROLS]
E - Interact
Q - Close Menu
WASD - Move
Mouse Axis - Look Around

The webplayer contains lower quality graphics. Recommended old machines, but for the full experience please download. All files are zipped executables (no installer necessary).

Thanks for playing!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#211Mood3.08
#228Audio2.85
#263Graphics3.19
#353Overall3.00
#477Humor2.19
#486Innovation2.60
#566Theme2.72
#570Fun2.38
#776Coolness45%

Comments

64Mega says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:38am

A very interesting idea, though the controls were a little twitchy and odd. The ability to shrink yourself was a nice touch.

KhaoTom says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:39am

Hod do I use the keypad in the cell?

KhaoTom says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:40am

Nevermind, I didn't read the description well enough.

Meep says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:42am

Did pretty well setting the mood at the start there. :)

enfyrneaux says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:48am

Not many FPS games in here! It was quite a fun play, though I've noticed some spots for improvement.

First, while I know it's different for everyone the mouse controls seem a bit sensitive. Next, freezing the character in place while the tutorial intercom talks is a great way to annoy your players - if you need to restrict their movement, use the level design via a triggered door or something similar.

RARoadkill says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 3:19am

Very cool. I always like playing 3d games made for Ludum dare. I did however jump out of the level while trying to get through the vents. Other than that I enjoyed it

aare says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:10am

Somehow I managed to do double-croutch and tunneled through the floor into the deeples blue abbys. That was preatty evil :P

Radiatoryang says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:12am

pausing the game for voice over was a really really really bad idea, I think. very frustrating and abrupt... also, I'd add a distance check to automatically close the keypad window, it was stuck open for me for a while and I was unable to look around.

DustyStylus says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 10:43am

I agree with the comment about not halting the played during dialog, it kinda jars with the game a bit. Other than that, feels like a lot of work has gone into this, very nice mood!

TehSkull says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:43pm

Just gluing the player down while the voice was talking was pretty annoying. Voiceover could've been better (I laughed when you said SSHHHHSHSEFD instead of putting in a sfx). At the 2nd door, I can only open the keypad once. Then I shrunk/crouch down and just went forward, I somehow ended up on the other side but as I grew/stood up. I feel through the floor. buggy.

Saisaith says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:56am

This was pretty enjoyable!

Mindfields says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 1:21pm

I liked it, the controls were a little awkward and I managed to fall through the floor. Loved the voice acting.

WiseGAMER says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:25pm

I managed to leave the game world by shrinking my self on stairs!

loren says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 6:16pm

cool atmosphere, really liked the voice!

CireNeikual says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:01pm

I fell out of the map when shrinking! Still, it was quite fun.

Dec 19, 2012 @ 11:58pm

Not sure what happened, but the first time through the keypad UI wouldn't close and I was locked in strafe move. Otherwise great work with the voice acting and mood!

Freakill says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 8:46am

Nice game! The idea is cool and I like that it is narrated this way, but like everybody else, halting player while narrating is a little bit frustrating. A part from that controls feel a little bit unbalaned (mouse too quick but just can shot parallel to floor :(). I like the idea of shrinking, but if you shrink two times in a row, you fall through the floor hehehe. Good and a lot of work on this one! :D Congrats!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]