December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Kill'im

by syawqy - 48 Hour Compo Entry

in this game, you act as an evil emperor who want to slain the lonesome hero.altough he is alone,he's very skilled, so you need at least 10 wave of your troop just to kill him

instruction

-cycle between 3 type of enemy to summon with Z,X,C
-click anywhere outside circle to summon your troops
-you need resource to summon troops
-pay atention to the red bar at the top, its your resource
-when you run out of resource,you will moved to the next wave and your resource will refill
-your resource cap will increase as you move to the next wave
-you only have 10 waves to defeat the hero
-hero health bar located at the bottom
-hero will launch some skills when he needed
-remember hero's attack/skills pattern it's the key to win

I'm using these:
-flashpunk
-Reiss blur&bloom class for FP http://flashpunk.net/forums/index.php?topic=1408.0
-flashdevelop
-bfxr


Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#93Innovation3.60
#148Fun3.31
#200Overall3.29
#271Theme3.43
#350Mood2.79
#358Audio2.44
#423Graphics2.80
#514Humor2.08

Comments

rumachine says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:24pm

That computer is pretty good! Cool game.

zompi says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:25pm

Tough guy, first I thought it is immortal. But idea is interesting :)

jsmars says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:26pm

Well executed with graphics, sound and good interface.. didn't really understand the tactic besides spamming lots of units tho.. fun reverse idea if there was more to it :)

xgeovanni says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:30pm

The AI is pretty good here, and I like the unit variation.

joekinley says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:34pm

Oh boy, took me a while to figure out what's going on. Then it took me another while to figure out how to be able to win. And THEN it took me still another while to finally kill that stupid hero. Though the ending was a bit dissatisfying as it just looks like the loose screen.

Still good work with the game. Got me hooked and it's really clean and all. You could change it so you get easy opponents in the beginning that get harder and you earn points to get better weapons that are faster or slower and with different types of damage. Could become a nice game this way

patricklorio says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 12:42pm

Great game.

Manest says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 1:49pm

Nice game!

robashton says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:02pm

Good idea, there didn't seem to be a strategy other than clicking the hell out of the units (and I still didn't win)

I do like the reversal :)

pfirsich says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:06pm

Yeah. Maybe to lost the view for the difficulty by playing it too much. Apart from this it's really great!

syawqy says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 2:46pm

thank you for comments, for those who need advice playing this,try positioning your troops in reverse (right-left/up-down) or combine different type of troops while you spamming them

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 7:15pm

Took me a second to figure out what I was doing, but great fun when I did. Might be handy to have some sort of description of the unit when you select it (e.g. normal, strong, fast).

Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:37pm

Hmm, awesome idea, however I was able to win within 5 waves by just spamming the pink guys.

KunoNoOni says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:50pm

Neat game. really liked the design.

zimra says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:44pm

Pretty cool game !

dek says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 12:58pm

Wow, pretty hard. Nice idea though and well made.

PapyGaragos says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 7:51pm

smash all the keys o/

Loren says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 5:21am

Really nice gameplay, liked the controls and how it played :)

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 28, 2012 @ 4:22pm

Ow, my clicking hand.

BlackBulletIV says ...
Dec 31, 2012 @ 9:50am

Nice visuals, but I felt that, while the gameplay does potentially have strategy, it boiled down to a clickfest. The difficulty seems alright; I got close, but didn't quite make it.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]