December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

The Furry Fours vs. Goatie the EVIL Goat

by sirGustav - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are a evil goat, punch rabbits to death and don't get stopped by the furry four, the local heroes.

Move with the arrowkeys, punch with space and block with down arrow.

Mac/linux? Install love from love2d.org and run the .love file.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#498Overall2.75
#1123Coolness14%

Comments

tz11 says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 9:07pm

doesn't work on my end, some x86/x64 compatibility-issus...

Tobias Wehrum says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 11:56pm

Works fine here: Win7 x64.

It's fun running around and killing bunnies, but I have no idea how to even beat the first hero. I don't think I'm a very good evil goat...

sirGustav says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 9:19am

tz11: added a win32 build
Tobias: Forgot to add key, you block by holding down, block the punches and hit him when he's happy.

SFX says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:15am

I would have loved to have known how many bunnies I murdered after I died.

Edocentrique says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 8:51am

With some music it could be better

Zelen3d says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 9:26pm

Something about killing bunnies is fun...

Cabral says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 9:49pm

It's kind of lacking in gameplay. All I did was dash continuously in the same direction until the super-dog appeared, and then I had a hard time understanding when it was safe to attack him. I wish there was more to the actual bunny killing, which takes up most of the player's time.

The graphics and sounds were really nice, though. And I like the round world idea.

leafo says ...
Jan 6, 2013 @ 7:32am

ran around the planet kills a ton of bunnies then got destroyed by a hero. Didn't know what to do. I guess I'm supposed to avoid them.

jfroco says ...
Jan 8, 2013 @ 1:00am

Nice idea. Loved the planet scenario. Kudo for using love2d. It has a lot of potential. Congrats.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]