December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Kidnap the princess

by uwap - 48 Hour Compo Entry

WASD to move. You need to kidnap the princess.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#495Theme2.91
#538Humor2.05
#644Fun2.17
#652Overall2.42
#673Mood2.10
#711Coolness47%
#723Graphics1.78
#741Innovation1.78

Comments

kevincorrigan says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 5:47am

Interesting, but being pushed away by whatever she's throwing at you is really annoying.

delpes says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 10:27pm

Got her :) Restarted after i got kicked back alot by that ball. Tried first to optimize by jumping but then the ball got me ;)

Cyboot says ...
Dec 22, 2012 @ 11:55am

funny little game :)

Pitoum says ...
Dec 23, 2012 @ 11:02pm

Funny :) First time i got a bug, she disappeared!

Spelchan says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 3:09am

I didn't realize that princesses could run that fast! Makes you wonder if someone as slow as Bowser could constantly catch Princess Peach does the princess actually want to be caught? Didn't care for the ball knocking me back. Needs some different type of obstacles or challenges to make it fun.

barigorokarl says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 11:55am

Made more sense than I thought after the first time. Nice little princess racer ;-) By the way: what exactly are you?

Sergey Mohov says ...
Dec 26, 2012 @ 2:58pm

That's one fast princess :D

Neonlare says ...
Dec 27, 2012 @ 5:41pm

Fun little game, the ball got a bit annoying after a while, maybe a bit of variety would help with this like spikes or pygmies?

Aslai says ...
Dec 31, 2012 @ 3:33pm

Blasted goats!

GameRespect says ...
Jan 1, 2013 @ 9:43pm

It's a pretty fun game, but more variety in the princesses' actions would have been more interesting. Good job though!w

zenmumbler says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 6:44pm

With some more gravitational physics thrown in and a non-superwoman princess this would be more fun.

frosty says ...
Jan 5, 2013 @ 10:35pm

Fun little game!

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]