December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Sabotage

by Nilmrots - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A mean person is trying to blow up a power plant.
That mean person is you.
Avoid security systems and guards.
Move with the arrow keys.

Game made with Stencyl
Graphics made with GIMP
Sound Effects made with SFXR

+1 Goat
NOTE: This game has notably loud soud effects. Please turn your volume down.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#652Overall2.42
#1048Coolness22%

Comments

Logun says ...
Dec 17, 2012 @ 8:55pm

Cool sneaky game. I want more levels, with new level designs !

Suese says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:10am

It's a complete game.

Joncom says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 7:18am

I kept trying to interact with the goats lol.

Kuothe says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 8:07am

My ears are bleeding.

Lashiz121 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:58pm

The sound is a little bit overpowered but the game's great and i like to see games like this!

Nilmrots says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 9:42pm

Sorry for the sound, I always do everything on low volume, so I did realize that.

Alex Rose says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 5:41am

At the beginning I thought it wasn't going to be very enthralling, but I was wrong. It was compelling throughout. There was never a point at which I wanted to turn it off, in fact I would've been happy to keep playing it if it was 5x as long. A very nice entry, with delightful simplicity.

raincole says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 5:55am

doesn't fit the theme so well... I feel that the reds are vallians.

Casino Jack says ...
Dec 20, 2012 @ 4:24pm

Might want to turn the volume of the alarm sound a bit - complete silence followed by that nearly gave me a heart attack!

h.attila says ...
Jan 4, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Not bad, but it's pretty short.

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]