December 14th-17th 2012 :: Theme: You are the Villain

Back to Browse Entries

Lord Evil Von Angsty was alone...in a prison

by berky - Jam Entry

controls:
a = left
d = right
space = jump
w = boost

just some fun with unity =) Happy holidays!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1189Coolness0%

Comments

Prelucid says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 12:51pm

Can't run, says you require DATA or something alongside it.

Cthu says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 2:00pm

Same here - "There should be 'LordEvilsEscape_Data' folder next to the executable"

Tsuk13 says ...
Dec 18, 2012 @ 4:19pm

Same error as Cthu

Dec 18, 2012 @ 5:07pm

Same problem here

MaTX says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 2:39pm

Doesn't work here as well.

AyCe says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:46pm

There should be 'LordEvilsEscape_Data'
folder next to the executable

cant run

AyCe says ...
Dec 19, 2012 @ 3:47pm

Would play it, if it becomes playable ^^

Dec 23, 2012 @ 3:13am

As above.

TehSkull says ...
Dec 24, 2012 @ 4:51am

There should be 'LordEvilsEscape_Data'
folder next to the executable

Fail.

zenmumbler says ...
Dec 28, 2012 @ 12:20pm

Rating this empty so it no longer shows up in my suggestions. Please update the submission, you are allowed to fix problems that make it unplayable.

jfroco says ...
Jan 8, 2013 @ 12:50am

Same here. Sorry

You must sign in to comment.


IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

REMEMBER: The “Theme” category is only for the main theme (You are the Villain). Don’t penalize for not using Goats.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

We’ve identified the problem, and should have the page caching bugs fixed for next Ludum Dare.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]